ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Loren Van Riper Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 16
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Loren Van Riper?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Exceptional Care

Posted on September 12th, 2017

The care and treatment from Dr. VanRiper goes above and beyond what you'd expect. He is compassionate and caring. You couldn't ask for a better doctor. I am so pleased he was referred to me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

PLEASE STAY AWAY

Posted on September 21st, 2016

Stay away from this doctor. I was having very heavy periods to the point of passing out. A trip to the ER landed me in the care of him. I had a cervical polyp THAT HE TOTALLY MISSED. It was right in the center of my cervix...plus on the ER report...how do you miss that?! I was put on birth control to regulate the bleeding instead. When I told him birth control made me very sick, he told me it was like the first tri-mester of a pregnancy and I just had to get through it. What if I just stuck out the pill and never found out about the polyp?! 3 months later and a different doctor and the polyp is removed and I'm back to normal. Please please please stay away!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Over Charges

Posted on April 18th, 2013

If you go in for a procedure he will charge you for that procedure plus an office visit charge on top of that. He makes you make an office visit appointment just to get the results, so that he can get more money for another office visit.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2011

I have always found Dr. VanRiper and his staff to be very friendly, helpful, supportive and all around have had good experiences in the office.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2011

Dr Van Riper went above and beyond what I expect from any doctor. He was very compassionate, caring and kind. He even called me personally to check up on me and see how I was doing. I have never had a doctor treat me as well as Dr Van Riper has. I highly recommend Dr Van Riper and others in his office especially Marge Tracey.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

One Star

Posted on August 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Loren Van Riper is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Auburn, NY.