Dr. Lorenzo Galante MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine North Haven, CT

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 29.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Galante is a great family doctor. He is very thorough and knowledgeable and has a very friendly and understanding personality!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Completely unprofessional to have a doctor tell you to get new insurance because he can't bill more than the negotiated rate. At least 3-4 times I've had to listen to that. He/his office does not follow up on tests ordered. Sitting in the waiting room in excess of an hour of your appt time is not acceptable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent caring doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pleased with all service except for having to hold 100% of the time I call the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2014
First impressions count
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
long wait in hot waiting room,(one of the staff even said as much while passing thru but did nothing)...for a first meeting/yearly physical it was 15minutes!! no hernia exam..no prostate exam...no lipid profile or PSA order for blood work....quite unbelievable. And, a copay was insisted on even though my insurance card specifically says $0 for preventive care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
Top notch doctor!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Galante for over 14years. His his excellent in his field. One of the most compassionate doctors I have ever met. ALWAYS call me back immediately when I have a question. Has always referred me to top notch specialists if need be and always calls back to see if I am ok. When my mom died 8 years ago he called to see if I needed anything. Where do you find doctors like that? No where. Not in this day and age. His staff is always there to help you with a question. I have recommended many many friends and clients to him. Thanks Dr. Galante for caring!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2010
a true HCP with emphasis on CARE!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never a problem with arranging an appt'mt, clarifying medications, test results or just plain answering queries! Staff are professional but NOT COLD, willing to be sure of their response rather than placate and just great with patients when observed while waiting (& I've got 40 yr of healthcare mgt experience myself so I'm a rather good judge~) Now, the real reason why one "checks out" a HCP: to get brilliant diagnostic answers & treatment, and Dr. "G" CAN DELIVER with clarity and no foolishness, just common sense and therapy! AMEN!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had a problem getting an appointment with Dr. Galante. He and his office staff are very accommodating, professional and caring. I am very pleased to have such a wonderful doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2009
Wonderful Physician - Highly Recommend !!!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gives EVERY patient quality care and follow-up - exceptional care!! Extremely knowledgeable in all areas of disease, takes the time to collaborate with other physicians the patient might have, practices preventive medicine and has saved many of his patient's lives (including my mother's). Spends much time with patient, answers any questions, questions are answered on the patient's level of understanding. Very friendly, very caring, great with the elderly, treats patients and their families with much respect, always on call and can be reached in an emergency, has returned many of my calls in a timely manner or immediately. Can't say enough good things about this doctor, he is a gem! He honestly is the best internal medicine physician I have ever met, he is intelligent and is exceptional at 'what he does.' Thank you Dr. Galante for your expertise, your efforts do not go unnoticed by your patients, you are a rare breed and an asset to the medical community. I will be forever grateful to you! I wish you health, happiness, and a long life so you can continue to provide your patients with the best medical care I have ever witnessed.

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lorenzo Galante, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near North Haven, CT.