ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lorenzo Galante Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lorenzo Galante?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2016

Compared to...

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

Dr. Galante is a great family doctor. He is very thorough and knowledgeable and has a very friendly and understanding personality!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

Completely unprofessional to have a doctor tell you to get new insurance because he can't bill more than the negotiated rate. At least 3-4 times I've had to listen to that. He/his office does not follow up on tests ordered. Sitting in the waiting room in excess of an hour of your appt time is not acceptable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

Excellent caring doctor!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

Pleased with all service except for having to hold 100% of the time I call the office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2014

First impressions count

long wait in hot waiting room,(one of the staff even said as much while passing thru but did nothing)...for a first meeting/yearly physical it was 15minutes!! no hernia exam..no prostate exam...no lipid profile or PSA order for blood work....quite unbelievable. And, a copay was insisted on even though my insurance card specifically says $0 for preventive care!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2012

Love Dr Galante....HATE waiting in the uncomfortable waiting room
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2011

Top notch doctor!!

I have been with Dr. Galante for over 14years. His his excellent in his field. One of the most compassionate doctors I have ever met. ALWAYS call me back immediately when I have a question. Has always referred me to top notch specialists if need be and always calls back to see if I am ok. When my mom died 8 years ago he called to see if I needed anything. Where do you find doctors like that? No where. Not in this day and age. His staff is always there to help you with a question. I have recommended many many friends and clients to him. Thanks Dr. Galante for caring!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2010

a true HCP with emphasis on CARE!

Never a problem with arranging an appt'mt, clarifying medications, test results or just plain answering queries! Staff are professional but NOT COLD, willing to be sure of their response rather than placate and just great with patients when observed while waiting (& I've got 40 yr of healthcare mgt experience myself so I'm a rather good judge~) Now, the real reason why one "checks out" a HCP: to get brilliant diagnostic answers & treatment, and Dr. "G" CAN DELIVER with clarity and no foolishness, just common sense and therapy! AMEN!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2010

I have never had a problem getting an appointment with Dr. Galante. He and his office staff are very accommodating, professional and caring. I am very pleased to have such a wonderful doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2009

Wonderful Physician - Highly Recommend !!!

Gives EVERY patient quality care and follow-up - exceptional care!! Extremely knowledgeable in all areas of disease, takes the time to collaborate with other physicians the patient might have, practices preventive medicine and has saved many of his patient's lives (including my mother's). Spends much time with patient, answers any questions, questions are answered on the patient's level of understanding. Very friendly, very caring, great with the elderly, treats patients and their families with much respect, always on call and can be reached in an emergency, has returned many of my calls in a timely manner or immediately. Can't say enough good things about this doctor, he is a gem! He honestly is the best internal medicine physician I have ever met, he is intelligent and is exceptional at 'what he does.' Thank you Dr. Galante for your expertise, your efforts do not go unnoticed by your patients, you are a rare breed and an asset to the medical community. I will be forever grateful to you! I wish you health, happiness, and a long life so you can continue to provide your patients with the best medical care I have ever witnessed.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lorenzo Galante is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Haven, CT.

  • Dr. Ajoy Kapoor

    Dr. Ajoy Kapoor

    Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    North Haven, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15
  • Dr. Dianne Defusco

    Internal Medicine

    North Haven, CT 0 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    30
  • Dr. Abisola Afolalu

    Internal Medicine

    North Haven, CT 0 mi

    4.4
    (8)
    15