ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lorenzo Pacelli Is this you?
  • 26
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lorenzo Pacelli?


31 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2017

Great surgeon!

One of the most patient, thoughtful, knowledgable and confident surgeons I have ever met.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

Pediactric echoccardiographer

You will find none better! Dr. Pacelli's expertise excels in this area of orthopedics.His kindness and patience is well evident.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

Phenomenal

Dr. Pacelli needed to repair another surgeon's ORIF. He thoroughly explained all scenarios with me, and was so compassionate about my issue. He was actually my second opinion doctor after the follow up plan to the original surgeon. He knew what was wrong right away (bone resorption). I am very grateful I met him and was able to have him do my surgery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

Fantastic surgeon!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

Broken Wrist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

The best orthopedic specialist for arms wrists and elbows !

Dr. Pacelli is the most kind soft-spoken compassionate doctor to whom I've had the pleasure of being under their care . And I have been to many. He takes the time to listen to your concerns and explain all the options that are available. I've never felt that he is rushed during my appointment and his staff is first class! I would highly recommend Dr to Pacelli to anyone who needs the best orthopedic specialist for upper body extremities . Once in a great while he may be running behind but please be patient because he's worth the wait.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2011

Outstanding

Dr Pacelli did an awesome job on my elbow. I had a compressed ulnar nerve along with a torn tendon. He was able to correct the problems using a minimally invasive release and repair which had me back as good as new within a few months. Other doctors wanted to do a full nerve transposition, but Dr. Pacelli was able to completely cure my nerve problem without having to do such an invasive procedure. I would recommend him without hesitation!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2011

I had an accident with a power tool and amputated my thumb, nearly took of my finger and buried to tool in my palm. I have had two surgeries with Dr. Pacelli and I can honestly say that I have never had a better surgeon. It can take a while to get in and you often have to wait past your scheduled time but he is well worth the wait and he will take however much time you need. Outstanding!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2010

A Caring Spirit

My experience with Dr. Pacelli was wonderful. After having 2 prior surgeries, that failed, with another doctor and I finally found the best, Dr. Pacelli! He is very kind and caring and knew exactly how to fix my hand. He is professional but does not make you feel silly when asking questions. He took time to explain how my surgery would go and what to expect afterwards. Dr. Pacelli and the staff at Carmel Valley Surgery Center were all wonderful to me and made me feel safe. Thank you to you all!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2010

Dr. Lorenzo Pacelli saved my hand

He did surgery at night as an emergancy and I owe him the world. If I have to wait for an appointment that is fine. To wait for perfection is not bad. He is the best doctor and others might need him more then I then I can wait. He is amazing and such a great spirit too!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lorenzo Pacelli is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Jolla, CA.

  • Dr. William Bugbee

    Dr. William Bugbee

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    La Jolla, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (26)
    29
  • Dr. Albert Hsu

    Orthopedic Surgery

    La Jolla, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Richard Walker

    Dr. Richard Walker

    Orthopedic Surgery

    La Jolla, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    40