ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lorenzo Sampson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lorenzo Sampson?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lorenzo Sampson?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.3 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2016

Patient

Ease of appointment, not feeling rushed, knowledgeable in procedure(s) to be done. Repeat patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Dr Sampson saved my life when my stomach ruptured. I was blessed to have him in my time of need.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

Will never use him again. Because he did not follow up, I had to see anot her doctor to fix his mess.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

Mr.

My experience with Dr. Sampson was 5 star. He removed my gall bladder, repaired a hiatal hernia and repaired a valve in my stomach. Three surgeries were done at the same time. Prior to surgery I met with Dr. Sampson and he was pleasant, caring and explained things well. The day of surgery, he visited me for a few minutes prior to the surgery. After the surgery, while I was still in recovery, Dr. Sampson met with my wife and family and spent time with them. He gave my wife actual high quality pictures of my surgery. My family was quite impressed with Dr. Sampson's courtesy, demeanor, manner and concern. Dr. Sampson visited me when I was rolled into my room and spent a few minutes making sure that things went well. Upon, my follow-up visits, Dr. Sampson answers my questions and I am very pleased with the procedures performed on me. The following diet after this procedure was fairly tough. Liquid diet for at least two weeks. The pleasantness of the diet was out of the Doctor's hands, but that was the hardest part. I recommend Dr. Sampson highly to family and friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2013

Surgery

I had two surgeries and still have problems i will never go see him again and no one else should

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2011

Caring

He is condescending, didn't check on his patient the next day, patient went in for one surgery and ended up having three. His exact words, he is very busy. WOW!!! He has to slow down and take in to consideration he is dealing with someones love one. We will never use or recommend him again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2008

too big hurry

My experience was that I was not properly sedated during the procedure and felt what was going on. Also after it was done I never saw the Doctor. He simply rushed out. I was simply released without any explanation what took place and was given no information or medication for my problem which still persists to this day along with pain.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

3.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lorenzo Sampson is similar to the following 1 Doctors near Cleveland, TX.

  • Dr. Alberto Madrid

    General Surgery

    Cleveland, TX 0.38 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    45