ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lori Atkins Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lori Atkins?

Ratings and Reviews

46 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 46 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

Once you get past the front reception area, things go smoothly.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2014

Awful experience

I find it odd that she lists menopause and hot flashes as part of her expertise. The woman ignored my repeated statements about how I could not conceive and was having hot flashes, in addition to some other symptoms, dismissing me as "too young" (35) to have these issues. After two miscarriages (one during which I had to sit in the waiting room for an hour while miscarrying, surrounded by dozens of other patients --- they blamed it on an "equipment delay"), I finally saw another doctor who confirmed, yes, that I was going through early menopause. When I told Dr. Atkins about the testing the other doctor was doing, she laughed in front of the nurse who was in the exam room with us. Laughed. I honestly can think of no more disgusting medical professional. Thanks, Dr. Atkins. Thanks for nothing but your constant sarcasm, dismissiveness, and long wait times. Also, your license plate is obnoxious.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2013

I have been going to this office for 4 years, and Dr Atkins delivered my first child. I highly recommend her. I felt very at ease with her delivering my baby, and she took time to answer my questions at appointments. She was also very through and helped put my mind at ease on many occasions. Additionally, she was easy to get in for appointments, most of the time the wait in the office was minimal, and the nurses are very organized and always called me back for follow up when needed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2013

Horrible experience

My OB was out of town, so Dr. Atkins was the doctor on call when I delivered my baby last year. I will not go into details, all I can say is: she has the worst bed-side manner ever! While I was pushing the nurse informed her of my birth plan wishes which she dismissed as Bull**IT! I never want to see this doctor again!

Wait time
5 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2011

I went to her office for a womens wellness test with the pap smear included and did not get the "accurate" results until a year later with an abnormal pap smear. I called the office to see if it was a mix up because I was told it was normal earlier on but no one answers the phone it goes to a voicemail service that never returns call. NEVER EVER going back again she could have risked my life.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2011

Dr. Atkins gave me the special attention and care that I needed. If she doesn't know what your problems are she makes every effort to find out. She is the only Dr. that I have gone to that takes the time to talk and get to know you and what your concerns are. I highly recommend her as a physician. She is super.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 3rd, 2010

i did not care for her rather abrasive personality. she was a bit rough during a pap smear and hurried through my appointment even though i had questions to ask. i switched doctors after that first visit.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2009

Love the dr. Not her staff!

Dr. Atkins is great and made my birth with my first child wonderful. She was so laid back and cared so much about me as the patient. Her office staff sucks though. High turn over rate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2008

Excellent Doctor

She delivered both my babies. It was a truly wonderful experience. She really cares about her patients. I was deeply sad when i moved and couldn't go to her for my checkups. I highly recommend her!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lori Atkins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.

  • Dr. Jill Krapf

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fort Worth, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    8
  • Dr. Ritu Dutta

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Fort Worth, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Douglas Decker

    Dr. Douglas Decker

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fort Worth, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (34)
    37