Dr. Lori Atkins MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 32.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Once you get past the front reception area, things go smoothly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2014
Awful experience
I find it odd that she lists menopause and hot flashes as part of her expertise. The woman ignored my repeated statements about how I could not conceive and was having hot flashes, in addition to some other symptoms, dismissing me as "too young" (35) to have these issues. After two miscarriages (one during which I had to sit in the waiting room for an hour while miscarrying, surrounded by dozens of other patients --- they blamed it on an "equipment delay"), I finally saw another doctor who confirmed, yes, that I was going through early menopause. When I told Dr. Atkins about the testing the other doctor was doing, she laughed in front of the nurse who was in the exam room with us. Laughed. I honestly can think of no more disgusting medical professional. Thanks, Dr. Atkins. Thanks for nothing but your constant sarcasm, dismissiveness, and long wait times. Also, your license plate is obnoxious.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to this office for 4 years, and Dr Atkins delivered my first child. I highly recommend her. I felt very at ease with her delivering my baby, and she took time to answer my questions at appointments. She was also very through and helped put my mind at ease on many occasions. Additionally, she was easy to get in for appointments, most of the time the wait in the office was minimal, and the nurses are very organized and always called me back for follow up when needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2013
Horrible experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My OB was out of town, so Dr. Atkins was the doctor on call when I delivered my baby last year. I will not go into details, all I can say is: she has the worst bed-side manner ever! While I was pushing the nurse informed her of my birth plan wishes which she dismissed as Bull**IT! I never want to see this doctor again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to her office for a womens wellness test with the pap smear included and did not get the "accurate" results until a year later with an abnormal pap smear. I called the office to see if it was a mix up because I was told it was normal earlier on but no one answers the phone it goes to a voicemail service that never returns call. NEVER EVER going back again she could have risked my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Atkins gave me the special attention and care that I needed. If she doesn't know what your problems are she makes every effort to find out. She is the only Dr. that I have gone to that takes the time to talk and get to know you and what your concerns are. I highly recommend her as a physician. She is super.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2010
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i did not care for her rather abrasive personality. she was a bit rough during a pap smear and hurried through my appointment even though i had questions to ask. i switched doctors after that first visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2009
Love the dr. Not her staff!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Atkins is great and made my birth with my first child wonderful. She was so laid back and cared so much about me as the patient. Her office staff sucks though. High turn over rate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2008
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She delivered both my babies. It was a truly wonderful experience. She really cares about her patients. I was deeply sad when i moved and couldn't go to her for my checkups. I highly recommend her!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lori Atkins, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Kathleen Cammack

5 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ritu Dutta

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Douglas Decker

37 years experience

4.9 of 5