ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lori Balaban Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lori Balaban?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lori Balaban?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.3 Rating

November 5th, 2012

Dr. Balaban was not great at helping us to understand our babys issue with jaundice. We left feeling very stressed and that our questions were not answered after each visit. Each time she left the room she slammed the door and seemed a bit irritated by our questions. She did help to get his levels down, which is ultimately what we needed, it just would have been nice to have a bit more patience and give more information to first time Parents.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2011

RUN!!!

Take your child to another doctor. Find a doctor who will accurately diagnose the situation and refer your child to a specialist, if needed.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2010

Be careful who you pick

We did not have a good experience with this doctor. We would not take our child back to her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2010

If we had only known . . .

Dr. Lori Balaban did not communicate with us (the parents) regarding our child's medical issue. She saw a medical issue with our child, but failed to communciate that medical issue and any viable treatments to us (the parents). Now a medical condition that would have been corrected without surgery, will now require surgery to correct.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2010

Poor accuracy in diagnosing a problem and informing the parent about the problem
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2015

1.0 Rating

November 9th, 2012

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lori Balaban is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlottesville, VA.

  • Dr. Paige Perriello

    Dr. Paige Perriello

    Pediatrics, Adolescent Medicine

    Charlottesville, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Ashby Trundle ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Ashby Trundle

    Pediatrics

    Charlottesville, VA 0 mi

    4.9
    (13)
    14
  • Dr. Gemila Bouber

    Dr. Gemila Bouber

    Pediatrics

    Charlottesville, VA 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    18