ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeanne Birdsong Is this you?
  • 17
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeanne Birdsong?


26 Ratings with 4 Comments

2.3 Rating

May 1st, 2011

Not bad for price

Pretty good, easy to get an appointment after the first one. just need to keep your same appointment every month. I don't hear anything after the visits which seem weird and rushed. Overall her simplicity of care makes up for the short comings. Beware just your bill. Has the habit of charging me for things i don't need to pay. than not catching it. SO much work due them not been on web. I could go on and on. If you don't want a hassle go hear If not find something better, Something prettier.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2011

Excellent & Professional

High-quality treatment. Very professional. On the ball. Very helpful--simply a very good psychiatrist.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2010

Dr.Birdsong has a quiet but caring manner. She is very knowledgeable about all aspects of mental health medications as well as nutrition, exercise, etc...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2009

Needed a supportive Psychiatrist unfortunetly...

All Business,No attempt to make a connection, Cold Fish, Spent my time with questions that were open ended and then ridiculed when I answered and then elaborated. This is a Psychiatrist that wants to dominate the conversation collect her money and move on to the next unfortunate soul. Had to repeat things several times that she blew off then proceeeded to market more services.She likes to think she can make rapid evaluations. Went there with an open mind and being honest to get help and support. Apparently I must of reminded her of someone she hated because all I recieived from her was negative feedback and non communicative stares then "Our time is up" says Dr. BirdBrain

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

3.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

3.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeanne Birdsong is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilmington, NC.

  • Dr. Rano Mathew

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Wilmington, NC 0.07 mi

    3.2
    (27)
    25
  • Dr. Gening Zhu

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Wilmington, NC 0.75 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    26
  • Dr. Lunsford King Jr

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Wilmington, NC 1.08 mi

    3.1
    (17)
    21