The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lori Coe Is this you?

Filter Reviews

141 Ratings • 31 Comments

3.6
  • 76
  • 5
  • 15
  • 9
  • 36

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.2 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lori Coe?

Showing 12 of 141 Ratings

Dr. Coe repeatedly wrote my prescriptions wrong both in strength and duration.

Posted on May 26th, 2017

When confronted about this, she took exception and told me she would no longer care for me. I think she should be investigated by the medical board as her mistakes could have life and death consequences .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

medicine error

Posted on September 12th, 2016

Made an error with my medicine and tried to blame it all on pharmacy.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 10th, 2016

Misdiagnosed (on more than one occasion). Does visual examination, therefore jumps to conclusions. Won't be back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

waste of time....

Posted on August 20th, 2016

Didn't assess me thoroughly and misdiagnosed.... made me feel like the diagnosis was my fault, and come to find out she misdiagnosed( She rushed after she bragged about herself for 15 min....no wonder.)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2016

Rude. Talks about personal life too much.. in hall and rooms...making patients wait. Wrong choice of meds. ...Got reevaluation and care by 2nd MD. Won't let staff do their jobs independently. She takes long time with one patient and zooms through your care. All about how many people she can see not quality of care....brags about how many she sees .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RN/patient

Posted on June 26th, 2016

I thought she was great. Both as a nurse and as a patient, I found her to have a great bedside manner and be very knowledgeable. Ill definitely be back and I couldnt be more pleased. Front office staff was awesome too

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2016

Compassionate is an understatement. Dr. Coe and her entire staff make sure all questions are addressed. They work in the evenings, after hours, to assure all patient needs are met.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Can't Be Trusted To Provide Accurate Information

Posted on June 9th, 2016

She gave absolute incorrect about whether or not my insurance would pay for the Shingles vaccine. She was also very rude about it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2016

Bedside manner leaves a lot to be desired. Spent 45 mins waiting past my appointment time. Then another 30 minutes in a sub zero temp room wearing a paper gown freezing my butt off while listening to patient conversations around me as well as conversations in the hallway. Lab results came in and still cant get a return phone call to discuss my questions. Appointment scheduled to review lab results but I had a specific question I didn't want to wait 10 days for an answer. Only good thing I can say is Michael in referrals does an awesome job

Wait time
56 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 29th, 2016

It's a joke

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RUDE

Posted on April 23rd, 2016

Didn't see Lori Come herself, but whomever I saw (tall, thin, black haired woman) was rude....to the point she had me in tears...... and very condescending. Haven't decided whether THAT practice is worth my time, hard work, commitment, and money or not.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WONDERFUL DOCTOR!

Posted on February 8th, 2016

You won't find a more caring and compassionate doctor anywhere. It's obvious she truly cares about her patients. Dr. Coe is willing to take all the time needed -- never makes you feel rushed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lori Coe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rural Hall, NC.