ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lori Coors Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lori Coors?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lori Coors?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

Kept me informed!

Dr. Coors explained both problems with my retina and helped me understand the treatments I received and prepared me for the possible outcomes. Consequently, I went into surgery with open eyes (so to speak) knowing what to expect. In addition, her warm personality doesn't undermine her professional mien but keeps me at ease when discussing daunting topics such as getting needles in my eye.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2017

excellent

Very friendly and caring. Takes time to give you thorough examination. I highly recommend Dr. Coors to anyone needing eye examination.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

Stellar Experiences with Dr. Lori Coors at TX Retina Associates

I have had the pleasure being treated by Dr. Coors for many years at the TX Retina Associates. She has always shown the utmost in care by thoroughly explaining conditions and therapy options. She possesses the skills to provide excellent care while confidently establishing a comfortable rapport with her patients. She also leads an excellent office where each person is friendly and efficient. It is a pleasure to visit.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 6th, 2016

Dr Coors repaired deteriorating vision in one of my eyes. She removed a film from the surface of my retina that had been distorting vision. Almost immediately, my vision was significantly improved. I was fearful of doing the surgery, but she was very skilled, was confident in describing the procedure, and delivered a great outcome for me!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Dr. Coors is an exceptional retina specialist. She saved my sight after my retina detached. Multiple eye doctors have stated what a wonderful job she did and how lucky I am to have had her as my physician. During my first visit, I immediately felt relaxed and confident in her ability even though I was not guaranteed that my sight would be restored. I'm happy to say that my sight was restored. She's the best and I would highly recommend her to my family and friends!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2016

Professionally Confident

First time visit. She corrected a previous diagnosis from another provider. Efficiently explained the issue and treatment. Initiated treatment in first visit without delay. Looking forward to working with her and her excellent staff to address my issue.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2015

The treatment I have received from Dr. Coors has been outstanding. Now my insurance (United Health Care) refuses to pay for the shot in my eye necessary for Macular Degeneration. How can I get a referral to Dr. Coors?

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

Top Notch Retina Specialists

Dr. Coors is very proficient and excels at her specialty of retina diagnosis and surgery. She has a very busy practice and sees patients efficiently. She spends as much time as needed to review status and explain to patients. Since I am a scientist, she is very willing to show me the diagnostic imagery and exactly what it shows and the implications. There is usually a short wait to see the technician for eye pressure and visual acuity. If images are scheduled, then a different technician takes care of that, and then there is a wait of 20 min to 40 minutes to see the doc. She performed surgery to remove a film from my left retina that was uneventful and that healed quickly. There were two follow up visits in the first weeks, then at 2 and 3 months and I am scheduled for a 6 month followup in a couple of days. She coordinates with my glaucoma specialists at Glaucoma Associates of Texas in Dallas.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2011

Excellent care

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2011

dr. coors saved my life

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lori Coors is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Albert Vaiser

    Ophthalmology

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    54
  • Dr. Timothy Fuller

    Ophthalmology

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    3
  • Dr. Azra Idrizovic

    Ophthalmology

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)