ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lori Gallaher Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lori Gallaher?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lori Gallaher?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2015

Not good

My husband and I have been patients of lori Gallaher for at least 5 years. I guess we are slow learners.....she took me off my hormone (had to go back to my OBGYN) to get straightened out, she scared us to death when she said we had lupus (sent to a specialist to find out we didn't) said I was on meth when my urine test had a glitch (she sent if off for testing to find out it was negative) she said my husband had prostate cancer (sent to a specialist to find out he does not) Her nurse Amber is rude, extremely bossy and makes you feel beneath her. Do yourself a favor and find another doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

Dr. Gallaher's nurse leaves more to be desired. She is extremely unfriendly and abrupt and pointed with her questions. Dr. Gallagher herself was friendly and bedside manner was okay however I would not see her again due to the extreme coldness of her nurse.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2012

Nurse Amber

Just don't get on the bad side of her nurse. Nurse Amber will talk to you very curtly, barking out orders/questions to you. Thankfully, all she does is check your blood pressure, temp., and weight. The receptionist was very friendly. Dr Gallaher is a very kind Doctor and very knowledgable, but I won't go back.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2011

Very uncaring in diagnosis with no follow-up information. Had my information confused with other patients at times, prescribed meds that made me sick with no follow up. Uncaring tech/staff make follow-up phone calls for alarming results from tests run with no explanation or advice as to how to proceed. Will start from scratch and not return to her office.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 9th, 2010

Meh

Paid to get told I had mild G.A.D., which I already knew. Gave me some Lexipro (very low dosage), and I had VERY negative results with it. Woke with night panic... teeth pain and grinding... racing thoughts and negativity. In office, was given an amount to pay. I asked "Is this all I have to pay" (granted I didn't have insurance coverage.. so it should have been my total cost). I was told "Yes, that's it." Now, 3 months later, I receive a bill for an amount almost the same as what I already paid. So basically I had to give a leg to find out something I already knew and receive samples of the "new thing out there" that didn't even perform.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2010

I love Dr. Gallaher! My husband and I have moved around a lot for his job, we were given a recommendation of her from some of his co-workers, she has been our favorite DR EVER! We were so very sorry we had to leave her when we moved out of state. She is a great person, spends a lot of time with you, gets to know you as a person and remembers you ever time she sees you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lori Gallaher is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pineville, LA.

  • Dr. Joanna Holton

    Family Medicine

    Pineville, LA 0 mi

    4.3
    (10)
    20
  • Dr. Kenneth Johnson Jr

    Family Medicine

    Pineville, LA 0.14 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    34
  • Dr. Dametria Sinegal-Daniel

    Family Medicine

    Pineville, LA 0.14 mi

    4.7
    (3)