ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lori Gordon Is this you?
  • 39
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lori Gordon?


50 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2016

Just plain awesome!!

Dr. Gordon made me feel comfortable right from the start. She has a sense of humor which is important for me. My wife was there with me at the appointment and Dr. Gordon made her comfortable as well. I was able to get an appointment within 7 days and surgery within 3. I had to wait a bit in the waiting room, but I guess that was because she wanted each patient to get all the time they need. She didn't sugar coat. Good quick diagnosis. AND she has small fingers, always a big plus!! The surgery was at Plaza Day Surgery and the staff there was great. Every nurse and the anesthesiologist was were/was nice. The pain after is nowhere near as bad as the pain before. I plan to use Dr. Gordon for colonoscopy when the time comes. So thank you very much, Dr. Gordon and the staff of Plaza Day Surgery.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2016

Life savior

Dr explained everything very well what had to be done. She know her job I was very comfortable with her After surgery she kept very close eye on my recovery And made sure that me and my wife are comfortable while in the hospital. She fixed my messed up surgery done by some other dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

LWFtWorthTX

Class Act!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

Stacey S

Dr. Gordon is one of the most caring, personable Dr.s I have ever seen. She truly cares for her patients and will go the extra mile to make sure you are completely taken care of.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

Sensative Patient

I would recommend Dr. Gordon to anyone requiring a colorectal surgeon. She is through, friendly, knowledgeable and professional.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

I was shocked when I met with Dr. Gordon. I was expecting to see a "nice" person as described in the reviews but instead I met a smug woman who left me feeling belittled and offered me little in the way of a solution for my problem. I left hopeless and devastated. It took my nearly a month to get into her. She might know her "stuff" but I was not left with much hope. She might like some of her "other patients" better but I was not impressed. She needs to work on that bedside manner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2015

She was great!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2014

Dr. Gordon is awesome!!

Dr Gordon did surgery on my husband due to a bowel obstruction. She was always extremely professional with us and has a fabulous bedside manner. She is so sweet and I felt like she really cared about me and my husband. She consistently took our concerns seriously and always made time to answer our questions. My husbands incisions look great- minimal bruising and scaring. I would recommend Dr Gordon without any hesitation!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2013

best surgeon

Of all the doctors I've ever worked with in the last 32 years (and I worked with the Mayo Clinic for 6 1/2 years) in the OR, Dr. Lori Gordon is the best technical surgeon. Her hands move accurately, efficiently, and delicately. Not only that, but she is respectful and good to the patients and staff. That is why I chose her for my procedures. I trust her completely.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2010

Dr. Gordon is one of the most caring and professional surgeons that I have ever known! She performed my surgery with complete expertise and her follow up care has been excellent! She is a credit to her profession.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2010

very smart, caring

She did a procedure on me which turned out to be easier than I thought it would. She spoke with my family member immediately after and assured them that all was well. She impressed me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2009

Wonderful, Caring DR

DR Gordon performed surgery on me 11 months ago. She did an excellent job. I had several previous surgeries and she removed two sections of colon and had me up and going in record time considering my age and the spread of the cancer. She is wonderful. I have heard only good things about her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lori Gordon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.

  • Dr. Stephen Fitzgerald

    Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Fort Worth, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    25
  • Dr. Britton West

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Fort Worth, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (15)
    44
  • Dr. Eduardo Castillo

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Fort Worth, TX 0 mi

    4.0
    (22)
    20