Dr. Lori Gordon MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.2)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 20.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Just plain awesome!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gordon made me feel comfortable right from the start. She has a sense of humor which is important for me. My wife was there with me at the appointment and Dr. Gordon made her comfortable as well. I was able to get an appointment within 7 days and surgery within 3. I had to wait a bit in the waiting room, but I guess that was because she wanted each patient to get all the time they need. She didn't sugar coat. Good quick diagnosis. AND she has small fingers, always a big plus!! The surgery was at Plaza Day Surgery and the staff there was great. Every nurse and the anesthesiologist was were/was nice. The pain after is nowhere near as bad as the pain before. I plan to use Dr. Gordon for colonoscopy when the time comes. So thank you very much, Dr. Gordon and the staff of Plaza Day Surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2016
Life savior
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr explained everything very well what had to be done. She know her job I was very comfortable with her After surgery she kept very close eye on my recovery And made sure that me and my wife are comfortable while in the hospital. She fixed my messed up surgery done by some other dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
LWFtWorthTX
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Class Act!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2016
Stacey S
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gordon is one of the most caring, personable Dr.s I have ever seen. She truly cares for her patients and will go the extra mile to make sure you are completely taken care of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Sensative Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Gordon to anyone requiring a colorectal surgeon. She is through, friendly, knowledgeable and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was shocked when I met with Dr. Gordon. I was expecting to see a "nice" person as described in the reviews but instead I met a smug woman who left me feeling belittled and offered me little in the way of a solution for my problem. I left hopeless and devastated. It took my nearly a month to get into her. She might know her "stuff" but I was not left with much hope. She might like some of her "other patients" better but I was not impressed. She needs to work on that bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She was great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2014
Dr. Gordon is awesome!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gordon did surgery on my husband due to a bowel obstruction. She was always extremely professional with us and has a fabulous bedside manner. She is so sweet and I felt like she really cared about me and my husband. She consistently took our concerns seriously and always made time to answer our questions. My husbands incisions look great- minimal bruising and scaring. I would recommend Dr Gordon without any hesitation!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2013
best surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Of all the doctors I've ever worked with in the last 32 years (and I worked with the Mayo Clinic for 6 1/2 years) in the OR, Dr. Lori Gordon is the best technical surgeon. Her hands move accurately, efficiently, and delicately. Not only that, but she is respectful and good to the patients and staff. That is why I chose her for my procedures. I trust her completely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gordon is one of the most caring and professional surgeons that I have ever known! She performed my surgery with complete expertise and her follow up care has been excellent! She is a credit to her profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2010
very smart, caring
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She did a procedure on me which turned out to be easier than I thought it would. She spoke with my family member immediately after and assured them that all was well. She impressed me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2009
Wonderful, Caring DR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
DR Gordon performed surgery on me 11 months ago. She did an excellent job. I had several previous surgeries and she removed two sections of colon and had me up and going in record time considering my age and the spread of the cancer. She is wonderful. I have heard only good things about her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lori Gordon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Eduardo Castillo

19 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Britton West

43 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jason Allen

12 years experience

4.3 of 5