The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lori Hyden Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lori Hyden?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

Don't Use Her

Dr. Hyden tried to treat my Preeclampsia at a hospital that my son would have died had he been delivered. When questioned about me moving to a larger hospital she was very rude and told my mom to read the guidelines book. My mother demanded the hospital to move me immediately and I delivered that night.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

Doesn't care, lies, and does not listen.

They can be bad at calling you back in a state of an emergency, they don't care, lies and sometimes didn't show when I had an appointment, doesn't listen, tells me different plans on my care, and doesn't look at my chart. When you try to talk to her she can be very stern at times. Some of the staff are unprofessional and talk behind her back. When she has a room full of people to see, she skips important checks on the baby and makes unlogical lies to get you out the door so that she can see her next patient. Seen lots of OBGYN's, but none as uncaring as this one. I am looking for a different one.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2010

I was pregnant with my first child. Dr. Harvey made me feel very comfortable with each visit and made my first pregnancy/delivery a wonderful experience. I wouldn't ever want another doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2010

Fair first time visit. However, the follow-up care has been aweful. Both from her substitute physicians and staff. After one visit I am looking for another doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2009

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Harvey is very down to earth. We always felt comfortable with her and never intimidated. She was always willing to answer any questions that we had. The staff is also excellent. Very flexible with appointments and we NEVER had to wait.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lori Hyden is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Claremore, OK.

  • Dr. Ryan Gholson

    Dr. Ryan Gholson

    Obstetrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Claremore, OK 0 mi

    4.5
    (40)
    7
  • Dr. Ralph Bethea

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Claremore, OK 0.19 mi

    69
  • Dr. Melinda Steelmon

    Dr. Melinda Steelmon

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Claremore, OK 0.62 mi

    4.5
    (94)
    18