Dr. Lori Izabal MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Newport Beach, CA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
overated
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Most loving and caring doctors.
Wait time
10 minutes
Most caring Doctor I have ever seen. She takes the time to listen, you never feel rushed never feel like you are just a number. The first time I went to the office I saw Dr. Rafatjoo. He must of seen how desperately I needed help. He took more time than my appointment should of been. So he asked me if I had time to wait that he had another patient to see but he would like to speak with me some more. So I waited he spent another 30 minutes with me. I saw him a few more time before he told me I should see his wife Dr. Izabal, that I would feel more comfortable talking to her about some issues. And he was so right. Dr. Izabal is as caring and so easy to talk to I love them both. They became my doctors for years, but unfortunately they stopped taking insurance. I wasn't able to see them anymore, I have never again encountered such caring and loving doctors. I have worked in the medical field for about 20 years. And not even the doctors I have worked for compare to them. I can truly say this doctors safed my life the very firs day I walked in their office. I love them and do will anyone who are lucky to meet them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 10th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Office noisy gossip long wait..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
Excellent and Caring
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Izabal has been my physician for over ten years. She takes the time to get to know her patients and she speaks to you in plain english. She is patient and caring. I recently relocated to Arizona but will travel back to California to see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
A Rare Find in Today's Medical Profession
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Iz is a true professional who cares about her patients. I was referred to Dr. Iz by a friend who had been going to her for a year and I am thrilled I made the transition to her. Her caring for your needs is amazing. She makes you feel like you're her only patient while your there and never is in a hurry to leave. She makes sure you understand exactly what is going on and follows up with phone calls to be sure everything is going well before your next visit. Dr. Izabal is the best doctor I have encountered in a very long time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2012
Best family practitioner I have ever had the pleasure of knowing
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family has a strong medical background (lots of doctors) but I have never met one as capable and caring as Dr. Lori Izabal. Sje is my primary care doc and I hope to fortunate enough to be under her care for as long as possible. She's in Newport Beach but well worth the drive. Very sweet and usually I can get everything done for the year in 1 efficient visit. She's very knowledgable in other specialties in addition to primary care and has been a huge help for asthma, allergies, migraines, and back/neck pain. I should have gone back into spinal surgery for my back and neck herniations but we've managed to control the pain and avoid surgery. Also used to go to the emergency room frequently for asthma attacks leading to respiratory failure and chronic, severe migraines. Through a small amount of the right medication there have been no emergency room visits in almost 3 years which is a miracle. Her office phone is (949) 640-4455. The other practitioners in her office are also fabulous. I just feel like I have a special connection with Lori and when I talk she really cares. Hopefully you can get in to see her. Maybe she'll a cancellation and be able to fit you in. It's worth the wait :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Izabal is the best doctor I've ever met. She takes her time and makes you feel as if you are the only patient in her practice. She has treated every member of my family and we all adore her!

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2011
Truly one of the best.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A truly great professional. One of the best physicians I have ever met. I had some very serious intestinal problem requiring major surgery. Dr. Izabal referred me to another professional whose practice directly addressed my condition. Dr. Izabal's professionalism is incredible. I would recommend anyone to her that is looking for a caring, honest and interested physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Izabal is the finest and most honest caring dr I have ever been associated with
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lori Izabal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.