ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lori Kaler Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lori Kaler?


12 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2012

She's wonderful. She's very caring and clinically expert.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 5th, 2011

For my 1st appt, there was no one at the office when I arrived (on time), and I had to wait for 30min for Dr. Kaler & her staff to arrive. Another patient arrived at the same time, who had a later appt, and was seen before I was, making me late for work. When she finally came int to see me, she didn't acknowledge the delay or offer an explanation/apology. I had a sensitive issue to discuss with her, and I got the feeling she might be used to seeing women who are older than I am or already have families. I had recently graduated from college when I saw her and she seemed distant/judgmental/unsympathetic about my concerns about an STI. I had questions but she seemed ready to get out the door. Her front desk staff was really courteous & kind to me on the phone.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2011

I have been going to Dr. Kaler for more than 16 years and have always received the most professional and thorough health care. She is an excellent physician who takes as much time as you need to receive care, advise and consultation. I have never felt that I was rushed or imposing. I have never had to wait long for my appointment and on the very rare occastion I did wait it was becaues another patient needed urgent care. Additionally, her staff is always kind, friendly and professiona. I can't say enough about the care she has given me all these years.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2010

I have been seeing Dr. Kaler for over 5 years. She is very nice and makes you feel comfortable. The staff is incredibly warm and remembers you, even if they only see you once a year. Waiting time can be long, so I try to get the first appointment of the morning. Also, you have to book months in advance.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2009

She's teriffic

I've seen Dr. Kaler for the past 4-5 years for gynecologic care. Her staff has been, w/o exception, courteous and capable. While I have not had this experience, I understand that her office hours/appts may have to be rescheduled if she is delivering a baby. She's a great listener, very skillful at obtaining the information she needs, while at the same time never cutting me off mid sentence. I've spend my entire career as a physical therapist in medical settings; she's one of the warmest, most caring physicians I've encountered.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2009

I have been going to Dr. Kaler for over 10 years. I sometimes have to wait a bit to see her but that is because it's just her. She's not part of a large practice and I like that better. When it's my turn, she takes as much time as needed to check in, and answer my questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 21st, 2008

Slow front desk staff.

Front desk staff is slow and not very inviting.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lori Kaler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bethesda, MD.

  • Dr. Robert Footer

    Dr. Robert Footer

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Bethesda, MD 0 mi

    4.7
    (16)
    42
  • Dr. Evelyn Karson

    Medical Genetics, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Bethesda, MD 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    39
  • Dr. Elizabeth Krinn

    Dr. Elizabeth Krinn

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Bethesda, MD 0.53 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    20