The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lori Kam Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lori Kam?


9 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2015

Dr. Kam is the BEST!! A coming from a life long family of Crohn's diease patients we have seen several Dr's but she is by far #1

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2012

Excellent Doctor

Good physician, up to date on all of the newest procedures and meds. Well connected in the field.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2011

I have never encountered a more thorough Physician

Dr Lori Kam was very caring and thorough. She was firm when she needed to be to teach me what I needed in order to better medical well being. I highly recommend her. She also spent a lot of time with me. I am confident I am receiving the best care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2011

This doctor is terrific. Aside from 2 colonoscopies I've had she spent 30 minutes working with me as we went over a variety of scenarios to figure out what was causing an issue I was experiencing. Just recently I thought I might need to see her but she was booked tht day so she called and solved the problem over the phone. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2010

The worst experience I have ever had!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2010

Great doctor! Don't under the other patient's problem.

Highly intelligent, conscientious, caring doctor. Staff was remarkably attentive. Excellent experience.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2009

terrible doctor. Doesn't listen. If it weren't for other doctors I would have died in her care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lori Kam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. Emanuel Gordon

    Internal Medicine

    Los Angeles, CA 0.09 mi

    42
  • Dr. Julia Wegge

    Internal Medicine

    Los Angeles, CA 0.27 mi

    4.0
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. Maurice Mehrban

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Los Angeles, CA 0.43 mi

    4.9
    (46)
    39