ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lori Luzi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.6
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lori Luzi?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

A complete turn around since July 2013

Posted on January 16th, 2017

Back in 2013 I wrote an outstanding review of this MD. Since that time, my opinion of her and Highgate Medical Group has changed drastically!!! I received what is nothing more that an ultimatum that I must comply with 2 screenings that I told her up front I would not do under any circumstances. As a result of my refusal to capitulate, I have been terminated. I will never recommend this practice to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible

Posted on November 2nd, 2016

Terrible experience. I called in for a problem at 10:00am. A nurse called me back promptly at 10:30. I was told a Dr. Needed to look at my chart. After 3 calls because of extreme pain I was told the Dr. Would look at my chart around 4:00pm. At 5:30 I still had not received a call so I called again only to be told the Dr. Called in a script, the WRONG script. I informed the nurse and she said, I'm sorry, the Dr. Is gone for the day. You will have to call again tomorrow. The doctor is Lori Luzi.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2016

Quality of service has slipped.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad experience

Posted on May 13th, 2015

She wasn't ready for my visit., she doesn't even know what tests I did. After I told her about the tests I did, she realized and check my test results. Then told me that everything is normal and I can go. When I want to ask her a question about other than my results, she told me to take another appointment for that! I told her I don't think I will come back then she started to arguing with me and told me that she spend too much time with me! Pardon me but I am not responsible for waiting for you doing your homework late! Long story short, if you don't have to see her give a change to another doctor... Because she doesn't even show any sign of that she was sorry for what she did or doesn't seem she will change her behavior at all! Good luck.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient ignored

Posted on February 26th, 2015

I originally was going to see her because I needed a pcp, then I was in an mva and developed several health complications after. As a doctor she is completely rude and incompetent, especially since she never bothered to read my patient background for baseline information.. As for the medical complications I developed, she deferred all treatment to my other specialists then berated ME for not personally keeping her in the loop, even though she gets CC'd on all treatments, procedures and hospital visits; she even rolled her eyes and snickered when I told her about an alternative treatment I decided to do to improve and relieve some pain I was having. As for wait time, even if I book the first appointment time of the ONE DAY SHE'S ONLY IN THE OFFICE, she is always 45 min. to an hour behind... Then she rushes in and tells me she can't be expected to get and document everything in 15 min - last I checked, if she was on time, I might actually have a full appointment! Over all her bedside manner is cold, she doesn't pay attention to patient needs or concerns and makes you feel like a burden on her time.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Luzi for several years and have been extremely happy with the services provided by her and the entire staff. She takes the time personally during every visit to listen and answer all my questions. I always feel that Dr. Luzi and her team care about my well being and are very thorough in ordering tests to determine the causes of and diagnose any issues I may be having. I highly recommend her and the staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent practitioner!!

Posted on July 16th, 2013

I have only been associated with Dr. Luzi for a brief period of time and I am very impressed. She is an excellent practitioner. I was very surprised that she performs many of the routine tasks that are normally delegated to MA's, LPN's, etc. She is respectful of personal preferences and choices concerning screenings and tests. She does not bully, strong-arm or attempt to change one's mind when there is a refusal pertaining to a recommendation. She very much respects self-determination. I must also comment about the NP, Sharon Tasner. She is a lovely woman. Very polished and professional. She has a delightful sense of humor! She is an asset to Highgate Medical. The office staff and medical support staff are polite and courteous. I appreciate being addressed by my title and surname. I have only one regret.......I wish I'd found this group sooner!! They are top notch!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 13th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 19th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 26th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lori Luzi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.