The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lori Malvern Is this you?
  • 16
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lori Malvern?


25 Ratings with 9 Comments

3.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

First Visit Experience

Was very please with Dr. Malvern. Listened very closely to my issues and was very attentive. I have had many bad experiences with doctors not giving me their one on one. As of right now, I'm am very happy with Dr. Malvern..plan on returning to my follow up appts

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2016

Dr Malvern is one of those doctors who sincerely cares about her patients. She is honest understanding caring and I trust her and her medical advice. She is just one medical professionals that you feel her care and concern from the moment you walk through the door.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

crappy doc

THIS DOC IS A PIECE OF SHI..SHE HAS NO IDEA WHAT SHE IS TALKING ABOUT AND WALKED INTO THE ROOM WITH THE WRONG LABS , ALMOST SCHEDULED A WRONG APPT FOR A MAMMOGRAM , SHE IS NUTS , NEEDS TO SEE A PSYCHIATRIST

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

One of the most caring physicians ever

My first visit with Dr. Malvern, she put me at ease (even though I generally prefer a male doctor) and she immediately "got" me and I her. All of the time, etc. issues people refer to is from her former practice at New Horizons. They are scattered and cause the delays. Dr. Malvern, however, has moved to a new practice where the office staff actually wants to help people. Dr. Malvern always makes me feel like I am the reason she is there. She has helped my physically, definitely. but she has also helped me see who I am and work on the changes I need to be to become a better person - it is all connected. I cannot say enough about her and her staff. (They even help me with the gross things! :) )

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

Excellent Doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

Dr. Malvern is such a great doctor and she really cares about her patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

Dr.malvern is very kind and sympathetic. She pays attention to you and listen

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2014

TERRIBLE EXP

DR MALVERN IS A POOR CLINICIAN, SHE HAS ANCIENT AND OUTDATED KNOWLEDGE I DONT EXPECT MIRACLES BUT DOCS HAVE THEIR LIMITATIONS SHE WORKS FROM AN OFFICE WHICH PROBABLY HAS THE WORST REPUTATION IN TOWN , NEW HORIZON SUCKS !!!!! POOR SCHEDULERS AND HORRIBLE WAIT TIMES , OUT DATED SYSTEMS AND GIVES THE PATIENT THE RUN AROUND THIS IS A TYPICAL GERAITRIC JOINT ...TERRIBLE CARE AND POOR MANAGEMENT, MESSED UP MY APPTS AND OVER CHARGED ME

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2013

worst experience

this doctor is all sweet talk and two faced , she is biased and did not treat me well

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lori Malvern is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenville, SC.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Siegel

    Internal Medicine

    Greenville, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    37
  • Dr. Stephen Dyar Jr

    Dr. Stephen Dyar Jr

    Internal Medicine, Hematology and Oncology

    Greenville, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    11
  • Dr. Robert Siegel

    Dr. Robert Siegel

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Greenville, SC 0 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    36