The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lori Romberg Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lori Romberg?

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lori Romberg?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

"Missed Breech" is a Chronic Problem

In addition to the "missed breech" birth detailed in a previous review from 2011, Dr. Romberg missed 2 other breech presentations in 2013 (resulting in natural labor, followed by C-sections). One was my own. The 2nd was witnessed by my doula just a month after mine. Romberg is a great doctor in every other respect. Just don't rely on her 'instincts' to diagnose presentation. Get a 4D ultrasound on your own to make sure.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2013

Wonderful Doctor

Dr. Romberg delivered both my children. She is so competent and knowledgeable that I could relax knowing that I was in good hands. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2012

Dr Romberg is very caring and professional and I can talk to her like she is a friend. Great doctor

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 16th, 2011

Breach baby not identified

My wife was in labor for 14 hours before a resident informed Ms. Bromberg, who was the attending physician, that our baby was breach and a c-section was necessary. (as a side note, the resident had a very strange look on her face when she told my wife and I that she felt a "hole in the baby's head"; well it wasn't the baby's head). Dr. Bromberg was extremely embarrased and apologetic and said she was not sure how she missed it (she had checked my wife 15 mintues prior and numerous times prior ot that) but the fact remains that she did. I urge you to exercise caution. Always have the physician (any physician) run an ultrasound when you go in for delivery. No one should have to undergo 14 hours of labor when natural deliver is not possible.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2010

best doctor i have ever seen

excellant bed side manner. will spend as much time as needed with you.very caring and always fills you in on your condition.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2010

I felt like I was talking to my good friend when she called personally to let me know of a "not so good" test result.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lori Romberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mesquite, TX.

  • Dr. Mary Plank

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Mesquite, TX 0 mi

    4.1
    (20)
    22
  • Dr. Robert Inzer

    Dr. Robert Inzer

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Mesquite, TX 0 mi

    4.1
    (20)
    38
  • Dr. Sandra Brothers

    Dr. Sandra Brothers

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Mesquite, TX 0 mi

    3.9
    (41)
    23