Dr. Lori Romberg MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Mesquite, TX

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
"Missed Breech" is a Chronic Problem
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In addition to the "missed breech" birth detailed in a previous review from 2011, Dr. Romberg missed 2 other breech presentations in 2013 (resulting in natural labor, followed by C-sections). One was my own. The 2nd was witnessed by my doula just a month after mine. Romberg is a great doctor in every other respect. Just don't rely on her 'instincts' to diagnose presentation. Get a 4D ultrasound on your own to make sure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2013
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Romberg delivered both my children. She is so competent and knowledgeable that I could relax knowing that I was in good hands. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Romberg is very caring and professional and I can talk to her like she is a friend. Great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 16th, 2011
Breach baby not identified
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
My wife was in labor for 14 hours before a resident informed Ms. Bromberg, who was the attending physician, that our baby was breach and a c-section was necessary. (as a side note, the resident had a very strange look on her face when she told my wife and I that she felt a "hole in the baby's head"; well it wasn't the baby's head). Dr. Bromberg was extremely embarrased and apologetic and said she was not sure how she missed it (she had checked my wife 15 mintues prior and numerous times prior ot that) but the fact remains that she did. I urge you to exercise caution. Always have the physician (any physician) run an ultrasound when you go in for delivery. No one should have to undergo 14 hours of labor when natural deliver is not possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2010
best doctor i have ever seen
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellant bed side manner. will spend as much time as needed with you.very caring and always fills you in on your condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt like I was talking to my good friend when she called personally to let me know of a "not so good" test result.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lori Romberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mesquite, TX.