ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lori Shirley-Wenzel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lori Shirley-Wenzel?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lori Shirley-Wenzel?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Best Dr Ever

Dr.Wenzel is the best ! She is kind and compassionate and makes her patients feel like she really cares. 5 stars all the way !

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

Super doctor who takes time to listen and work with you on treatments. I find it difficult going to other doctors when necessary.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2013

Not enough Stars!

Dr Shirley-Wenzel goes beyond 4 stars in her medical and personal attributes!! She takes time to listen, recap and investigate what you present to her about why you were there for an appointment. She displays professionalism and compassion. She is by far one of the finest doctors that I have ever trusted. The respect she shows to me extends to her staff as well. She runs her office extremely well and her Staff are some of the finest group of people I have ever met. Dr Wenzel was recommended to me by a Friend over 5yrs ago and I am so blessed that she is in my corner now taking care of my medical needs...Thank you Dr Wenzel!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2013

This is a compassionate, insightful individual. She listens. I feel so much better with the meds that she prescribed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2012

Due to her thoroughness, Dr. Shirley-Wenzel found a thyroid nodule that another MD missed. The nodule turned out to be medullary thyroid cancer-she saved my life. Also, her care and concern in our other medical needs was outstanding.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2011

Great

Best doctor I have been to in years. Takes the time to listen to your issues and offers practical advice. I am truly blessed to have Dr. Wenzel in my corner!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

3.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lori Shirley-Wenzel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Ami Kadakia

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    39
  • Dr. Marium Steele

    Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    3.9
    (20)
    19
  • Dr. Heberto Garza Jr

    Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.37 mi

    4.7
    (69)
    20