Dr. Lori Shirley-Wenzel MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.5)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Best Dr Ever
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Wenzel is the best ! She is kind and compassionate and makes her patients feel like she really cares. 5 stars all the way !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Super doctor who takes time to listen and work with you on treatments. I find it difficult going to other doctors when necessary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2013
Not enough Stars!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shirley-Wenzel goes beyond 4 stars in her medical and personal attributes!! She takes time to listen, recap and investigate what you present to her about why you were there for an appointment. She displays professionalism and compassion. She is by far one of the finest doctors that I have ever trusted. The respect she shows to me extends to her staff as well. She runs her office extremely well and her Staff are some of the finest group of people I have ever met. Dr Wenzel was recommended to me by a Friend over 5yrs ago and I am so blessed that she is in my corner now taking care of my medical needs...Thank you Dr Wenzel!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
This is a compassionate, insightful individual. She listens. I feel so much better with the meds that she prescribed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Due to her thoroughness, Dr. Shirley-Wenzel found a thyroid nodule that another MD missed. The nodule turned out to be medullary thyroid cancer-she saved my life. Also, her care and concern in our other medical needs was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2011
Great
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I have been to in years. Takes the time to listen to your issues and offers practical advice. I am truly blessed to have Dr. Wenzel in my corner!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 21st, 2016

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lori Shirley-Wenzel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.