The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lori Spencer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lori Spencer?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lori Spencer?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2017

Assurance in Skin Care

Dr. Spencer has been my Determologist, since we relocated to DE, 7 years ago. She has been accurate in her diagnosis of various skin issues. She is a good communicator, and has a good sense of humor. I always feel that I'm under good care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

I didn't feel she heard my concerns

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

Get a stopwatch out! Exactly 6 minutes. No talking.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

unhappy

This doctor couldn't care less about what I was there for. She and her assistant treated me like I was wasting her time. I was still asking questions when she was running out the door.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

Very professional bedside manner but friendly. Concise diagnosis but in no way rushed .Have been a patient for a # of years now. Very happy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2013

WOULD NOT RECOMMEND

The experience I had with Doctor Spencer, I left very disapointed.She didn't take the time to listen. Her bedside manner was very poor and she very rude if a question was asked. she was short with answers and didn't even take the time to look at was going on with me. She did not make a accurate diagnosis do to the fact she didn't even take time to look at the rash that I have had for months. I would not recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2013

Dr. Spencer spent time with me and discussed the different types of treatment for my diagnoses. She took into consideration my concerns when deciding the route of treatment. Also, took great care in removing my mole with minimal scarring and reassurance of a positive outcome.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2012

Dr. Spencer is very sweet and caring. She answers any questions that you have, and does not rush to get you in and out of your appointment. She is taking care of my husband now, and has taken care of my 11-year-old son.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 6th, 2012

I have had multiple moles removed by Dr. Spencer. She spends more time talking to her assistant than to me, and when she does speak to me, she is somewhat cold. Does always seem very rushed, and when I express concern about scarring, doesn't seem to care. I have had moles removed by other derms, with very minimal scaring. With Dr. Spencer it is VERY noticeable and she shrugs off any other methods of removal to lessen the likelihood.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2011

Surprised to see the negative reviews. Dr. Spencer was very professional. She worked with me in diagnosing an uncommon skin condition. I had previously seen 2 other doctors who told me it was dermatitis. It didn't respond to treatment and Dr. Spencer spent tons of time with me figuring out the problem and coming up with an appropriate treatment. My experience was very positive, and thanks to her I will not end up with widespread scarring, which I would have if the appropriate diagnosis was not made.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2011

I had visited the office twice to get a the same two warts removed....by freezing them. However, both attempts were unsuccessful but the pain and healing process was still present. I am currently on this site to find a competent dermatologist to finalize the removal of these same warts.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2011

Unhappy Experience

I had a miserable expereince. Would not recommend.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lori Spencer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newark, DE.

  • Dr. Helen Mashek

    Dr. Helen Mashek

    Dermatology

    Newark, DE 0 mi

    4.2
    (14)
    27
  • Dr. Heidi Kozic

    Dermatology

    Newark, DE 0 mi

    4.0
    (17)
    15
  • Dr. Peter Panzer

    Dr. Peter Panzer

    Dermatology

    Newark, DE 0 mi

    3.7
    (9)
    42