The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lori Thompson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lori Thompson?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

Rude and Poor Excuse for a docdoctor

After trying to find a doctor for many issues. And being told to go to the ER by my regular doctor because he could not help me to the extent I need. The ER handed me a sheet of primary physicians of family med to choose from. In which I chose this doctor. They accepted and made an appt with me. I guess in the ER when they ask who my doctor was I told them I was in the middle of trying to switch and have her as my doctor. When it came time for my appt with Dr Lori Thompson. Some how it was already said that she was my doctor. She came in the room refused help, treated me horrible and said she was not going to accept me, etc. She also told me stay away from IMA and IU Health hospital. How some that takes the oath for equal treatment of patients I believe she is way offol. It is so upsetting to see an IMA doctor that is supposed to be professional and part of standards completely degrade and disrespect people. My opinion there are way better doctors out there I would choose one of them.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

Find someone else

Long waits, makes patient feel rushed.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2014

Wonderful doctor and person

Lori Thompson has been my doctor for many years. She is kind and compassionate and really takes the time to listen to your concerns. Every single visit to her has been a positive experience. I am so grateful she is my primary care physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2014

great doctor!

A few years ago my insurance changed so I had to find a new doctor. I had been going to Dr Thompson for several years and was very happy with her but my new insurance wasn't accepted at their office. If it hadn't been for that I would still be going there. She is a very caring person and listens and spends time with you, not just in the room for 3 minutes and then out the door like many other doctors. I would recommend her to anyone needing a doctor. She is great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2013

Review

I would not recommend this doctor for the following reasons: a) after visiting her office several times I got the impression she did not care. In fact there were no follow ups for a physical exam. B) the waiting time was ridiculous. At one point I left after 45 minutes of wait. C) drug refills and making appointments always took longer and often I had to call to remind her to send the prescription refill. Terrible doctor and I would not revmend this person to anyone seeking health care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2012

Patient

Dr. Thompson is skilled, caring and very helpful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2011

EXCELLENT DOCTOR

Dr. Thompson is a great Dr. She's very kind, patient and takes the time to listen. When you are in her office you'll feel like it's just you and her. I'd recommend her to anyone! Keep up the great work Doc!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2011

Best Darn Doctor in Bloomington

Dr. Thompson is by far a very caring and highly skilled physician. She spends time with each patient to get to the problems, does careful analysis and choosing of tests, and knows what kind of questions to ask to get the info she needs. She reminds me of the old-fashioned docs I had as a kid growing up in the 50's and 60's... I try to keep my information and discussions to the point, so I don't waste her time. However, she makes one feel that she is taking her time with you so you can rest assured she isn't rushing through her visit because she has to see "x" number of patients in a day or can only spend so many minutes with each patient... she cares about people.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lori Thompson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bloomington, IN.

  • Dr. Jonathan Hart

    Family Medicine

    Bloomington, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    23
  • Dr. Ashlee Warren

    Dr. Ashlee Warren

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Bloomington, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Melissa Hullinger

    Dr. Melissa Hullinger

    Family Medicine

    Bloomington, IN 0 mi

    4.7
    (27)
    16