Dr. Lori Whitley MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her diagnostic skills are amazing. For years, I have been a " medical mystery" to a number of different doctors. My first appointment with her, she did a biopsy. My symptoms were consistent with a rare genetic disorder. I finally have a diagnosis thanks to her. This women saved my life. She is brilliant at what she does. One of the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
challenging
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Whitley is likely a fine physician, but her staff is so lacking in care for her patients, stuck in their bureaucracy and treating people like they are a nuisance that it is not worth struggling with them to get to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I use Dr. Whitley for an annual skin survey. I have a few trouble spots that require liquid nitrogen treatment, so that is taken care of during my visit. They only complaint I have is how hard it is to get an appointment. If you miss one, it is several months before you can get scheduled again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2015
Not Pleased with my Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After waiting in the examination room for half an hour, Dr. Whitley breezed in and proceeded with her examination in a very brusque manner. It was obvious she was only going to allow 10 minutes of her time for the examination and, when I had additional questions, she cut me off and left the room as quickly as possible. I will find a new dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
EXCELLENT CARE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent patient care, but it took over half a year to get appointment to diagnose my cancerous problem. Definitely would recommend Dr. Whitley to anyone who needs to see a good dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
only nick in my opinion was the ease of obtaining an appointment for routine visit. otherwise, 4 stars.....and then some
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son was treated by Dr. Whitley and he received excellent care. He was 12 at the time he needed to go through minor surgery to remove a birthmark on his head and was nervous. She made him feel comfortable and was compassionate. He continues to see her today and we always receive top notch care. She is amazing. Thank you Dr. Whitley.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Whitley was very thorough and took the time to explain all my questions. I had to reschedule a couple times due to her busy schedule but I was very pleased with her and her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
Too young - needs better bedside manners. In the long run she'll make more money if she does.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Horrible bedside manner. It would behove her to listen and be more understanding to her patients. She's very quick to judge and very quick to hand out referrals to other practices (not for the patient's behalf - but hers). Is she overworked? Probably. Maybe it's because she's one of TWO dermatologists in Los Alamos. If they lose one patient...another one is waiting for an appointment. Why should it matter how they treat their patients?Too bad. Maybe with some years under her belt she'll learn to be sympathetic with her patients. She'll make more money and do more good in the long run.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lori Whitley, MD is similar to this 1 Doctor near Los Alamos, NM.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Thomsen

40 years experience

4.6 of 5