The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lori Whitley Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lori Whitley?


15 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

Her diagnostic skills are amazing. For years, I have been a " medical mystery" to a number of different doctors. My first appointment with her, she did a biopsy. My symptoms were consistent with a rare genetic disorder. I finally have a diagnosis thanks to her. This women saved my life. She is brilliant at what she does. One of the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

challenging

Dr. Whitley is likely a fine physician, but her staff is so lacking in care for her patients, stuck in their bureaucracy and treating people like they are a nuisance that it is not worth struggling with them to get to her.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

I use Dr. Whitley for an annual skin survey. I have a few trouble spots that require liquid nitrogen treatment, so that is taken care of during my visit. They only complaint I have is how hard it is to get an appointment. If you miss one, it is several months before you can get scheduled again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

Not Pleased with my Experience

After waiting in the examination room for half an hour, Dr. Whitley breezed in and proceeded with her examination in a very brusque manner. It was obvious she was only going to allow 10 minutes of her time for the examination and, when I had additional questions, she cut me off and left the room as quickly as possible. I will find a new dermatologist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

EXCELLENT CARE

Excellent patient care, but it took over half a year to get appointment to diagnose my cancerous problem. Definitely would recommend Dr. Whitley to anyone who needs to see a good dermatologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2013

only nick in my opinion was the ease of obtaining an appointment for routine visit. otherwise, 4 stars.....and then some

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2012

My son was treated by Dr. Whitley and he received excellent care. He was 12 at the time he needed to go through minor surgery to remove a birthmark on his head and was nervous. She made him feel comfortable and was compassionate. He continues to see her today and we always receive top notch care. She is amazing. Thank you Dr. Whitley.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2012

Dr. Whitley was very thorough and took the time to explain all my questions. I had to reschedule a couple times due to her busy schedule but I was very pleased with her and her staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2012

Too young - needs better bedside manners. In the long run she'll make more money if she does.

Horrible bedside manner. It would behove her to listen and be more understanding to her patients. She's very quick to judge and very quick to hand out referrals to other practices (not for the patient's behalf - but hers). Is she overworked? Probably. Maybe it's because she's one of TWO dermatologists in Los Alamos. If they lose one patient...another one is waiting for an appointment. Why should it matter how they treat their patients?Too bad. Maybe with some years under her belt she'll learn to be sympathetic with her patients. She'll make more money and do more good in the long run.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lori Whitley is similar to the following 1 Doctors near Los Alamos, NM.

  • Dr. Robert Thomsen

    Dermatology

    Los Alamos, NM 0 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    41