The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lori Zimmers Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.9
  • 19
  • 2
  • 4
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lori Zimmers?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

missed diagnosis

Posted on November 4th, 2016

Missed a critical diagnosis that resulted in multiple falls and a subdural hematoma

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Happy that she's my Primary Care Physician

Posted on August 31st, 2016

I have been going to Dr. Zimmers for over 7 years. She is very friendly and professional. She talks to you; not at you. She was very supportive when I had to deal with my husband's cancer and then passing. I found out that a co-worker's wife also goes to her and feels the same way about her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 9th, 2016

I've seen quite a few Drs, all who were just fine, but Dr. Zimmers was truly awful. She didn't listen to me or review my med history, so when she ordered blood work, she had to add additional tests after the fact...twice! Her follow up on the results which were abnormal was pretty much non existent. Needless to say, I had to see another dr who actually wanted to work to keep people healthy. If you care about your health, I would not see this dr!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2015

Dr. Zimmers is very good. She cuts to the chase which I really like. Dr. Zimmers has always listened to me, and takes what I tell her seriously. I was a caregiver for a family friend for 7 years who had dementia, and Dr. Zimmers was his doctor as well. She was so kind to him, and as he declined over the years, her gentleness towards me in helping with his care was stellar. The Hospice nurses told me that they had never seen anyone who had better care than this gentleman. All I did was what Dr. Zimmers told me to do. I am very grateful for doctors like Dr. Zimmers.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 9th, 2015

I have been going to Dr Zimmers for years. She has always been short/abrupt in our appointments so I always opt to see her PA Kimberly if I can. However I just had a visit with dr Zimmers because she was available (the first I had seen her in a year or so). She was so short and condesending that I decided I am done seeing her. She made me feel like I was wasting her time. She told me in an annoyed tone that I should have gone to my gyn instead. Isn't she (my GP) supposed to be my first stop when my symptoms are non-specifically gyn related? So now Looking for a new Dr - maybe will try someone else in the practice before I leave that group all together.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

would not recomend

Posted on September 24th, 2012

Very unhappy with my treatment. Dr Zimmer was arrogant, unattentive and wouldn't give me any option regarding treatment. When I called her concerned about additional symtoms I was told to go to urgent care her office was closing.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of a kind!

Posted on May 9th, 2012

Dr Zimmers is very attentive to my needs. She focuses on me when she is with me, and asks a lot of questions to help diagnose my problems. She takes the time to listen and react in a professional way. I would highly recommend her!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would not recommend

Posted on September 23rd, 2011

Dissmissive, defensive, no follow up

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2011

Dr. Zimmers is very prompt, I rarely have time to even open a magazine before I'm called in. However, she never seem rushed during the actual visit. She is very thorough and the atmosphere is welcoming and comforting. Highly recommended.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on March 8th, 2010

I was very impressed with Dr. Zimmers. She was thorough and decisive and I left with the impression of having had a good physical exam by a doctor who was knowledgeable and who wanted to diagnose my medical problems.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lori Zimmers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Charles, IL.