Dr. Lorianne Avino DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.2
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.2)

6 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    16%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    58%
  • Wait Time 45.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 6 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
I CAN NOT BELIEVE SHE IS A DOCTOR
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I WENT TO SEE THIS DR. TODAY, HER QUESTION TO ME WAS AND I QUOTE " ARE YOU A SKITZZO?" WHAT KIND OF A DR.??? TOTALLY UNPROFESSIONAL!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Put in a call in 2 weeks ago, never got a call back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Poor Follow Through
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see her for migraines. She came recommended by my Insurance and my OB/GYN. Considering my OB/GYN is amazing and has been taking care of me for years, I thought I was doing the right thing. I scheduled into her office, filled out all of the paperwork, etc. Upon meeting her 1x, no testing offered she prescribed me an Epilepsy drug called Topomax. I attempted to take the medication however it did nothing for me. When I called to see what else we could do, I found out she moved her practice and that my records were "lost" could I please come back in and start all over. What doctor worth her "salt" loses patient records??? She wanted to do another office visit just to remember who I was and start medication all over again. At this point I have yet to have a CT, an MRI, anything... She is a disgrace as a doctor and just throws medications at patients that she cares nothing about. I would not recommend that anyone waste their time seeing her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
My favorite neuro so far :)
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis when I was 23 (10 years ago), so I've seen my fair share of neurologists. I've been poked and prodded like a science project most of my adult life. I met Dr. Avino after I just moved here from Philadelphia and I was desperately in a search for a new neuro in the Buffalo area. She has been nothing but warm and welcoming to me. Most doctors just treat me like a diagnosis, but Dr. Avino treats me like a human being that just happens to have a pretty nasty disease. I've never had to wait more than 10 minutes to see her, her staff have been incredibly kind to me and Dr. Avino has been, by far, my favorite neuro I've seen since my MS diagnosis. She is in no rush, listens to all of my concerns and I feel like she genuinely cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Caregiver
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Scheduled an appointment with Dr. Avino for a person with early onset dementia. Initial appointment was cancelled because staff was too busy to get appropriate reports. The appointment was rescheduled for the following week and after arriving at the appointment early, checking in and waiting over 30 minutes, we were told the doctor left for the hospital. Called the office and was told they have no control over that office because she only "leases" space. After a request to speak with the doctor she defended her incompetent staff instead of taking care of the patient! This physician deserves negative stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2013
Unprofessional Staff and A Dr who isn't Sincere
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I first started going here and even to this day, dr avino seems VERY nice, get a medical report of your visit, I guarantee it doesn't state half of what was said during the visit! When the staff call you, be prepared for them to laugh at you continue on with their sentence and start laughing again before finishing their sentence and hanging up! I have it on voicemail recording! Very, Very, Very unprofessional! I feel violated and used! I didn't realize someone in the medical field could care so little about their patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lorianne Avino, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orchard Park, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Murray

34 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steve Dofitas

34 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Mcvige

7 years experience

4.4 of 5