ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lorie Gearhart Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lorie Gearhart?

ADHD

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lorie Gearhart?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.2 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 26 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

Wonderful Doctor

Dr Gearhart treated me with respect and is committed to helping me achieve and maintain my health. While under her care I have improved greatly and begun to return to my regular activities at work and within the community.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

Mother of patient

Over medicated son. Also prescribed controlled substance medications to a person with prior abuse of prescription drugs.

Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

Great difficult scheduling the first appointment. No one answers the phone, or returns called. Finally had some luck scheduling online. I had to go through several emails to get a time that worked for them. Finally, got an appointment and it was confirmed. Waited for over an hour. The doctor started to leave, and when I said I had an appointment, they said sorry, they didn't have me on their list. Horribly unorganized.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2014

Very unhappy- new patient beware

I never saw Dr. Gearhart but I wasted a lot of time trying! I left multiple messages at Dr. Gearhart's office but my calls we're never returned. There is an online site that makes you believe that you are able to set up an appt. with her. The first was cancelled. Here's what happened when I went for the 2nd. 1. The receptionist stated that I did not have an appt. and the website was not theirs? 2. She told me that Dr. Gearhart was not taking new patients and gets about 20 calls a day and so can't deal with them! Here's my biggest problem with that. I have two children with disabilities plus have my own health issues so we have dealt with many, many doctors. How tough is it to have your office answering machine say that you are not accepting new patients?!!! Every other psychiatrist that I've seen had this. I called Dr. Gearhart's machine several times. The message never said this and the online site leads you to believe that you are setting an appt.- even new patients! Dr. Gearhart would not have 20 people calling daily if she would do this and she would not waste our time. I find her lack of organization and professionalism very questionable and would not want to see her after all this. I need a doctor with an organized practice who will respond to me quickly if I need them to.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2013

Compassion

Thoughtful, compassionate, what can I say? I got well with this wonderful doctor's help.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lorie Gearhart is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Capitola, CA.

  • Dr. Jonathan Tallman

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Capitola, CA 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (9)
    20
  • Dr. Jennifer Davis

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Soquel, CA 0.20 mi

    3.9
    (23)
    18
  • Dr. Robert Levin

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Soquel, CA 0.20 mi

    2.3
    (17)
    36