inactive

Loring Jacobs MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.9
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 20.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
AWESOME DOCTOR
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had a couple different doctors in the past but Dr Loring Jacobs is by far the best. He listens to all the problems and is quick to find solutions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 31st, 2016
disappointed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he has changed it seems he longer has an interest in the patients sits and types at the computer hardly listens to what you are saying come back dr Jacobs we like the old you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't believe this man has studied ANY medicine since he opened his practice. After $25,000 worth of tests and a year of visits, he suggested it was all in my head, intimated that I was lying about symptoms and suggested I see a Psychiatrist. He's a QUACK. I'm Celiac and he didn't do a single allergy test. Almost every symptom that I told him is CLASSIC for gluten allergies. He was mean, rude, condescending, and incompetent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Patient of 15 years
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough. If he has a concern from test results, he does not hesitate to refer to a specialist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Greatest doctor in the world.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2014
Terrible doctor
Asked me to go to different floor to buy juice that was almost $100. Unnecessary tests. Mystery $80 bill 6 months later. Requested explanation and what was returned made no sense. Will never go back and wouldn't recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2014
don't go to him
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
told me that i was obese, i thought i was normal and never thought that i was fat orders unnecessary tests, no intuition when diagnosing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2012
Dr. Jacobs is the best doctor I've ever had. Excellent diagnostician.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jacobs has been by doctor for 10 years and he's better than any doctor I've ever had. He tests a lot but I know if I ever get seriously sick, I'm never going to hear, "If we'd only caught it sooner."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Loring is very thorough. I am a 31 year old female and I have a treadmill and scan of all important parts every year. They take blood on site and he always spends as much time as you want to answer questions. I also like that when I am sick, he has always seen me the same day as I call. I never have to wait more than 5 minutes to see him. His staff is also very helpful and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Good balance of prescribing medications and supplements. When a condition requires a specialist, he selects a highly qualified doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No