ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Loring Jacobs Is this you?
  • 22
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Loring Jacobs?


36 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

AWESOME DOCTOR

I have had a couple different doctors in the past but Dr Loring Jacobs is by far the best. He listens to all the problems and is quick to find solutions.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 31st, 2016

disappointed

he has changed it seems he longer has an interest in the patients sits and types at the computer hardly listens to what you are saying come back dr Jacobs we like the old you

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2015

I don't believe this man has studied ANY medicine since he opened his practice. After $25,000 worth of tests and a year of visits, he suggested it was all in my head, intimated that I was lying about symptoms and suggested I see a Psychiatrist. He's a QUACK. I'm Celiac and he didn't do a single allergy test. Almost every symptom that I told him is CLASSIC for gluten allergies. He was mean, rude, condescending, and incompetent.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

Patient of 15 years

Very thorough. If he has a concern from test results, he does not hesitate to refer to a specialist

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

Greatest doctor in the world.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2014

Terrible doctor

Asked me to go to different floor to buy juice that was almost $100. Unnecessary tests. Mystery $80 bill 6 months later. Requested explanation and what was returned made no sense. Will never go back and wouldn't recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2014

don't go to him

told me that i was obese, i thought i was normal and never thought that i was fat orders unnecessary tests, no intuition when diagnosing

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2012

Dr. Jacobs is the best doctor I've ever had. Excellent diagnostician.

Dr. Jacobs has been by doctor for 10 years and he's better than any doctor I've ever had. He tests a lot but I know if I ever get seriously sick, I'm never going to hear, "If we'd only caught it sooner."

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2010

Dr. Loring is very thorough. I am a 31 year old female and I have a treadmill and scan of all important parts every year. They take blood on site and he always spends as much time as you want to answer questions. I also like that when I am sick, he has always seen me the same day as I call. I never have to wait more than 5 minutes to see him. His staff is also very helpful and professional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2009

Good balance of prescribing medications and supplements. When a condition requires a specialist, he selects a highly qualified doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Loring Jacobs is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

  • Prem Kittusamy

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV

    3.5
    (21)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Archana Jayachandran

    Dr. Archana Jayachandran

    Internal Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    13
  • Dr. Vrijendra Hoon

    Internal Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.19 mi

    27