ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lorna Barte Is this you?
  • 26
  • 6
  • 5
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lorna Barte?


46 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

Dr. Barte is the best. She listens and takes the time needed to be sure I understand her diagnosis, recommendations, medications etc.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2016

I feel blessed to have such a wonderful doctor with Dr. Barte

From the moment I met Dr. Barte, I knew my life was going to taken care of. She is very intelligent, has a great "bedside manner" and treated me with respect and dignity. She prescribed the perfect medicine for my affliction. My primary doctor referred me to Dr. Barte. She's wonderful and I couldn't be happier.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Danger- stay away

If you are looking for a Doctor that is compassionate and kind keep on looking. I was referred to her by my own GP. I arrived 30 minutes early to fill in paperwork as they requested. I waited almost 2 hours in the waiting room as she took in other patients that came in after me. Multiple people came in and just spoke to the desk staff and to pick up their prescriptions of Zanax and were told that they had to reduce the quantity they were getting because the DEA was looking at them. Not something you really want to hear. When they finally called me in the first thing Dr. Barte said to me was "your answering machine isn't working". I said "I don't have an answering machine I have a cell phone with voicemail". She repeated her first comment as if I never said anything. She said we tried to call you yesterday and cancel your appointment. I said "I did receive a call from her office confirming my appointment. My appointment I made 2 months ago". Then she continued and said that she is not taking new patients and that she on,y greats people over 65 (geriatric psychiatry). Which was a lie since I saw many people come and go that were well under 65. She was rude, insulting and had absolutely no kindness or compassion. She also lowered herself to gossiping about my referring Doctor speaking absolute lies which was extremely unprofessional. Also, please do not fall for her scam of having her do a DNA test. The cost is $3000 and totally worthless as I found out when I showed it to my new psychiatrist. I could tell you more reasons why you should NOT see this doctor, but I hope this was enough to keep you looking somewhere else

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

past experience

This was not a very warm dr, she was extremely rushed,had a very cold demeanor & seemed uninterested & preoccupied. I left the office feeling this was very unacceptable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

She's the best

Dr Barte so far is the best psychiatrist I 've been to. She listens, explains, gives options and spends time with her patients. My previous psychiatrists only spent 5 minutes and only to write prescriptions.Dr Barte is highly recommended. Hard to find one like her!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 14th, 2015

Service No Longer Satisfactory

Staff not efficient filling prescription. Will tell you that prescription was already submitted to my pharmacy only to be told two weeks later that it will be submitted right away. One particular staff is very and unprofessional over the phone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2015

best in my book

she is the best. She rally care for you and knows other systems you may and is explaining how the two work. You will fell better and feel yourself again. She is Bar none thebest,she is the best. You have give her time to Analyze you. One are two visits are not going to do it. You have with at you appointment ....it's because she send time without. So when it's you turn she wifi do the same for you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

Wonderful physician

I found Dr. Barte to be caring, kind, and considerate. Her staff also was kind and listened to me on the phone even before I made my first appointment. I had to wait a bit to see her, but when I was in the room I realized that I waited only because she gives each patient the time they need rather than watching a clock. She is excellent with medications and what she has prescribed for me has been very helpful. I also saw the psychologist for therapy and he was wonderful-most helpful. I also saw the nurse practitioner for follow-up and was very pleased with her as well. She is a good listener and very caring. This is a good team, including their office staff. Everything was explained to me in advance regarding my insurance and my responsibility regarding payment. They billed my insurance even though they are not contracted with my plan. I am most pleased with my experience there.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 13th, 2015

Reinforced feelings of hopelessness

Very rushed, horrible bedside manner. Felt worse after visit than before.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

1 of the best head Dr.'s that I have seen. She will listen to me, then tell me ways to help deal with my triggers. Nichole is also great if you need an awsome ear to vent your delimas to.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

I believe that she can help me

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2012

She is taking car of my Mother who has had a stroke with associated depression and anxiety. I have found her to be very caring with a great grasp of my Mothers issues and she found the right combination of medications to help her. I think she is fantastic.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lorna Barte is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Camarillo, CA.

  • Dr. Sandor Dresnin

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Camarillo, CA 0.92 mi

    1.0
    (2)
    46
  • Dr. Rafael Canton

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Camarillo, CA 0.98 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    66
  • Dr. Ronald Thurston

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Camarillo, CA 0.98 mi

    3.5
    (19)
    45