ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lorna Stookey Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lorna Stookey?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

Did not feel she was a good doctor. I only went to her for the first time , last week. And will not go back. She did explain in more details then most doctor. But she was very weird and I felt like she tried to get me to say I was something I was not.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2014

very rude and inappropriate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 4th, 2012

Don't be in a hurry

I think Dr. Stookey is a great doctor w/ an amazing bedside manner. Getting in to see her is a whole other ball game. Don't wait until you too sick because it will be too late then. I think they leave the phone off the hook all day. I have left several messages to get in and to no avail. I am glad it was not an emergency.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2012

kc

Doctor Lorna Stookey is a wonderful caring Doctor. When she took her oath to do no harm , she set out to follow this oath and is doing a great job in ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2009

Hated to see her go

Dr. Stookey left Canton in Dec '06, and I was sad to see her go. She is definitely the best doctor I have ever had, and I know they'll never make another one like her. She was sharp, she was spot-on, she cared, and she had a story for everything to help me understand and remember what she said. She even made house-calls if a patient was too sick or if the weather was bad! We sure wanted to keep her in our town, but the hospital ended her contract when she got sick, which is wrong. They put a scary, weird doctor in part-time, who wouldn't take anyone under 16. Then they moved the nurse practitioner in. I'll never have as good a doctor again, even if I live to be 100.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2009

what a real doctor should be

she takes care of patients like a real doctor should. even makes home visits if someone is too sick. visited one of my friends, who fell on the ice after a bad storm and could not get out of the house to see the doctor. she is very smart but still explains things in plain english so you can understand things. she is very good with kids and adults and is not a pill-pusher. she is glad to see you and asks about the family and really cares about the answer. she waves when she sees you in town. she acts like real people, not a big doctor type.i think shes great

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2009

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lorna Stookey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Farmington, MO.

  • Dr. Bonnie Howley

    Family Medicine

    Farmington, MO 0 mi

    4.0
    (2)
    32
  • Dr. Hungi Sripal

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Farmington, MO 0 mi

    45
  • Dr. Dana Day

    General Practice, Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Farmington, MO 0 mi

    38