inactive

Dr. Lorne Katz MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Parkland, FL

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2012
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Katz is a wonderful doctor. The kids love his shoes and toys in rooms. I love that all the staff is great and that he really cares!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2012
Best Ped Dr.
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Katz. He has been so caring to my family. He takes his time to make sure I understand things and that my children are checked head to toe. He visited my new born every day at the hospital. And has even called me after visits when my children were sick to check up on them. He has even given his cell number in emergency and I can not say enough good things about him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2011
Amazing Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Katz is a very friendly and very thorough doctor, unlike other pediatricians I have come across. I was referred to him by two other friends and I am very thrilled with him and the care he gives my children. As a working mother, it is also very nice to know you can schedule an appointment for your child and not have to take 3 hours off from work, with 2 hours being just wait time! I have never been in the waiting room for more than 10 minutes. Truly an amazing experience. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2011
Old-school approach for the new-school parent
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Katz and am very thankful to have him as our pediatrician. Dr. Katz takes what I would consider an 'old-school' approach and is very thorough in his diagnosis and follow-up - often times reaching out to his colleagues for additional research and opinions when needed. He also doesn't hesitate to follow-up with me at home and is very dedicated to the care of his patients. Although he is somewhat shy in his bedside manner, his care and concern for my children is always above and beyond.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2011
Stein
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our children's pediatrician for 11 years. This is a caring man with great follow up! He even called 10:30pm to see how our child was doing with his fever and the medication.His staff shows the same caring and profesionalism. We would recommend him to others always!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2011
A truly caring pediatrician
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We feel so fortunate that Dr. Katz is our children's pediatrician. Not only is he extremely knowledgeable and thorough, but he truly cares about his patients and their families. When we see him, he gives us as much time as we need. Even if I come in with a long list of questions, he takes the time to answer every one. We never feel rushed during an appointment. He gave us his cell phone number to contact him if we had a concern that needed immediate attention. Especially as a new mother, this privilege meant everything. When my children have been sick, Dr. Katz has called to check on them, all on his own accord. We can't say enough of how comforting that is, to know that our children's doctor is doing everything possible to ensure their well-being. Both of my chidren have needed to see specialists, and Dr. Katz's referrals have been excellent. I know that whoever he suggests that we see is going to be a superior physician. You need to be able to trust your physician, and that is never in doubt with Dr. Katz. My daughter is 3 1/2 and she just LOVES Dr. Katz; she always asks to go see him, even if it means that she might have to get a shot. We know our 1 year old will feel the same as well. Dr. Katz is truly the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2009
Best dr. of all time
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never have to wait when I have an appointment. He cares very much about his patients. I even have his cell phone number incase anything ever happens I can contact him immediately. If my son has to go to the hospital he is personally calling me on my cell phone before the hospital even call him to see whats going on. Best Dr. of all time

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lorne Katz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Parkland, FL.