The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lorraine Burns Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lorraine Burns?


18 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

So lucky to have Dr Burns as my DR

I am a difficult patient with several health issues (and borderline hypochondria). Dr Burns is so amazing. She is intelligent - really knows her stuff. She is a warm, understanding and patient doctor who is happy to spend as much time with you as you want - answering any questions, no matter how ridiculous. Her followups are outstanding and detailed. Every time she sends a referral to a specialist, they comment on how thorough and detailed she is. Her husband, Dr Patrick Burns is just as amazing and wonderful, as is her staff. I have never waited more than 5 minutes to be seen. I am so thankful that I found this team.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2013

Wonderful doctor

Dr. Burns is the most caring, thorough dr. I've ever been to. She is a careful listener, asking pertinent questions. She is 100% present. Blood work is done in the office (you do not have to go to a lab). The office has a great list of specialists to refer. I have never waited more than10 minutes. What a pleasure. Her husband, dr Patrick burns is equally wonderful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2011

I cannot say enough good things about this doctor. I am in my 60's and as such have seen many primary care physicians in my life. Dr. Burns is very through and follows up on all points discussed in the visit. Her use of technology makes it easy to view your own lab results and to communicate with her. I don't think that she is accepting new patients, but try, you won't be sorry.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2010

Great Doctor

Dr. Burns was very thorough and professional. As a patient new to this area, she took extra time in reviewing my previous medical records and was very insightful about my medications and lab results. I found her to be very pleasant and I am very happy to have found such a great doctor in Long Island.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2010

Dr. Lorraine Burns is very knowledgeable, easy to speak with and is a good listener. She is very thorough with her examinations, and always follows up quickly with lab results.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2009

dR. bURNS HAD A SHORT, COMDESENDING ATTITUDE TOWARDS PATIENTS PARENTS , SHE SEEMS TO ONLY PUT HER OWN FAMILY FIRST AS EVIDENCED BY HER SKIMPY OFFICE HOURS.SHE WILL NOT ADVOCATE FOR YOUR CHILD(GO THE EXTRA MILE IF THERE IS ANY DOWN SIDE FOR HER) IF THERE IS ANY THREAT OF HAVING TO GO TO COURT OR DO A DEPOSITION.sHE WILL ONLY DO WHAT IS EXPEDIENT AND OF COURCE COVERS HER AS SHE IS AFRAID OF BEING SUED. sO MUCH SO THAT IN MY DAUGHTERS CASE SHE SKEWED THE FACT THAT THE FATHER WAS REFUSING TO TAKE THE CHILD FOR NEEDED FOLLOW UP CARE/TREATMENT. tHIS MAY HAVE BEEN BECAUSE THEY GO TO THE SAME CHURCH. sHE IS VERY UNPROFESSIONAL.BE WARY

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

3.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

3.7 Rating

December 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lorraine Burns is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntington, NY.

  • Alex Afshar

    Family Medicine, Hematology

    Fairfield, CT

    4.1
    (32)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Patrick Burns

    Family Medicine

    Huntington, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (16)
    16
  • Dr. Daniel La

    Dr. Daniel La

    Family Medicine

    Huntington, NY 0.20 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    6