Dr. Lorraine Burns MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Huntington, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.3)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
So lucky to have Dr Burns as my DR
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a difficult patient with several health issues (and borderline hypochondria). Dr Burns is so amazing. She is intelligent - really knows her stuff. She is a warm, understanding and patient doctor who is happy to spend as much time with you as you want - answering any questions, no matter how ridiculous. Her followups are outstanding and detailed. Every time she sends a referral to a specialist, they comment on how thorough and detailed she is. Her husband, Dr Patrick Burns is just as amazing and wonderful, as is her staff. I have never waited more than 5 minutes to be seen. I am so thankful that I found this team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2013
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burns is the most caring, thorough dr. I've ever been to. She is a careful listener, asking pertinent questions. She is 100% present. Blood work is done in the office (you do not have to go to a lab). The office has a great list of specialists to refer. I have never waited more than10 minutes. What a pleasure. Her husband, dr Patrick burns is equally wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough good things about this doctor. I am in my 60's and as such have seen many primary care physicians in my life. Dr. Burns is very through and follows up on all points discussed in the visit. Her use of technology makes it easy to view your own lab results and to communicate with her. I don't think that she is accepting new patients, but try, you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burns was very thorough and professional. As a patient new to this area, she took extra time in reviewing my previous medical records and was very insightful about my medications and lab results. I found her to be very pleasant and I am very happy to have found such a great doctor in Long Island.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lorraine Burns is very knowledgeable, easy to speak with and is a good listener. She is very thorough with her examinations, and always follows up quickly with lab results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dR. bURNS HAD A SHORT, COMDESENDING ATTITUDE TOWARDS PATIENTS PARENTS , SHE SEEMS TO ONLY PUT HER OWN FAMILY FIRST AS EVIDENCED BY HER SKIMPY OFFICE HOURS.SHE WILL NOT ADVOCATE FOR YOUR CHILD(GO THE EXTRA MILE IF THERE IS ANY DOWN SIDE FOR HER) IF THERE IS ANY THREAT OF HAVING TO GO TO COURT OR DO A DEPOSITION.sHE WILL ONLY DO WHAT IS EXPEDIENT AND OF COURCE COVERS HER AS SHE IS AFRAID OF BEING SUED. sO MUCH SO THAT IN MY DAUGHTERS CASE SHE SKEWED THE FACT THAT THE FATHER WAS REFUSING TO TAKE THE CHILD FOR NEEDED FOLLOW UP CARE/TREATMENT. tHIS MAY HAVE BEEN BECAUSE THEY GO TO THE SAME CHURCH. sHE IS VERY UNPROFESSIONAL.BE WARY
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017

3.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016

4.0 of 5
July 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lorraine Burns, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntington, NY.