The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lorraine Gauthier Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.5
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lorraine Gauthier?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Best Doctor Ever!

Posted on April 6th, 2016

Awesome Doctor with a great attitude. I travel almost 100 miles round trip to see her. She listens and gives outstanding advise without judgement.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

absolutely rude and too busy to care

Posted on April 10th, 2013

I went in to establish a new PCP and waited forever in the waiting room. We went over previous history but I felt like she just wanted me out of the office. When requesting records I filled out the appropriate paperwork and waited several weeks to hear back. I called my old Dr 's office several times and was told that they never received a request for records. When I told this to the nurse and staff I was made to feel like it was my fault and that I was no longer welcome at the clinic. I went in again a few months later and got the same treatment and response from one of the other physicians there. As soon as they asked me to fill out yet another request to release my medical records I stormed out of the office and have not been back since. The whole ordeal was a real eye opener to just how mean these people can be. I now avoid any and all Dr 's associated with her clinic and the hospital she was associated with.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the worst

Posted on August 1st, 2011

I found this doctor to be very rude, very rushed, and didn't care at all in general. Was prescribed medication I am deathly allergic to, and that was my last phone call to this doctor's office. She also misdiagnosed my baby grandson -- which resulted in him having surgery at MKE Children's Hospital.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

caring and thoughtful

Posted on June 21st, 2011

dr. gauthier always took the time to listen, (even though very busy) and would strive to find solutions for me and for my daughter who is severely handicapped.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Comfortable, caring doctor

Posted on February 10th, 2011

I have been going to Doctor Gauthier for three years since we moved to this area. Finding a new doctor is always a concern and I couldn't have been happier. She is personable, caring and a great listener. She carefully explains what is happening in your body and wants you to understand the options of medication/no medication, etc. I would recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2015

One Star

Posted on April 7th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on February 29th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lorraine Gauthier is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salisbury, NC.