Dr. Lorraine Innes MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Bedford Hills, NY

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 7.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2017
Amazing doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Innes has been my psychiatrist for many years and has seen me through life's difficulties. She is an amazing listener and has a great handle on current therapies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
reckless, irresponsible prescriber
Dr Innes prescribed nearly 15 pills a day for my adult daughter: Xanax, Clonapin, Ambient and Vyvanse (Adderall). She gave out prescriptions without office visits and was unconcerned when I told her that these pills were counter-indicated. My daughter turned to illegally purchased pain pills, then heroin. It all started in the 'safety' of Dr. Innes' office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
The best psychiatrist in the Metropolitan area.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Innes is highly intelligent; always aware of what is happening on the frontier of new discoveries that could prove successful in treating her patients. She is dogged in her approach to help relieve her patients suffering. I have never found a more accomplished doctor to treat my psychiatric illnesses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been with Dr. Innes for over 5 years. Always there for me when I need her. SHE LISTENS! Best Doc ever!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 6th, 2013
Dropped me like a lead balloon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought Dr. Innes was a great doctor when she treated me...for some reason, though, she just stopped making appointments with me, did not return phone messages and did not explain why she acted in this way. It was a good thing I was not suicidal because I probably would have taken action. I would not recommend her to anyone who needs help!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2013
Dangerous doctor nice person
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lovely Personality with some very good character traits. Very bright. Should have been a chemist likes to overload chemicals in the Highest possible dosage on clients. Has caused heart attacks and brain damage in subjects. Should be a researcher on animals, would probably make very important contributions to the field of psychopharmacology.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2011
Excellent doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Innes has been my psychiatrist for many years. I've always found her to be both sympathetic and professional. I'd recommend her to anyone I know who's had difficulties with depression or mental illness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 1st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lorraine Innes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bedford Hills, NY.