The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lorraine Lazar Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lorraine Lazar?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lorraine Lazar?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

Horrible....perhaps we caught her on a bad day, as we all have them! However, she didn't read through my child's history, rushed through the exam, and was rude. If a dr is rude, but we receive excellent care/medical guidance, I will put up with it. But she totally missed on her diagnosis as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2013

horrendous

Self centered doctor who has no interest in her patients.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2012

Phenomenal, Worth the Wait to See Her

I waited 9 weeks for my daughter's visit and it was so worth the wait. She spent longer than an hour diagnosing and treating her and was so caring. What a wonderful Doctor.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2010

Best Child Neurologist in New Jersey

Dr. Lazar is a gem. She listened thoroughly and really understood my child's problem. She gave good advice on how to treat my son while not ordering unnecessary tests. Would recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2010

excellent overall. explains everything, unlike other doctors who say nothing. felt like I really understood everything about my child's problem when I left the office

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

2.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lorraine Lazar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morristown, NJ.

  • Dr. Gaines Mimms

    Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Morristown, NJ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    37
  • Dr. Andrew Schenkman

    Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Morristown, NJ 0.01 mi

    37
  • Dr. Denesh Chitkara

    Pediatric Gastroenterology, Pediatrics

    Morristown, NJ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21