Overall Review

4.4
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Greatest Doctor Ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Schroeder's for more than twenty-five years and have nothing but great things to say about her professionalism, medical knowledge, patient bedside manner and willingness to go out of her way to help someone in need. She is the best Doctor I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great caring physican!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2013
Worst doctor I've ever been to. It's fast pace service and non of your concerns about yourself is a concern to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2013
I can tell her anything
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lorraine is the type of doctor that you can be very candid with. She makes you feel comfortable. It is important to have that kind of relationship with your doctor. I am a male, and it is particularly nice to be able to be comfortable with a female doctor. I'd never go to anyone else. I never wait, I always see her, not an assistant. She knows her stuff, and her continuing education shows.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schroeder has been my primary care physician for 20 years. She is smart, caring, kind and thorough. She always goes above and beyond and truly gives compassionate, top quality care. I love her!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2011
Long time physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Schroeder for over 20 years. She is very quick to see me any time I have an immediate problem, and always helpful for any medical problem. She is both professional and caring. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2010
Too Rushed.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to see this doctor for the first time because I had the stomach flu. While there I mentioned I had a lump growing in my neck. (She felt me neck and I told her I had thyroid disease which ran in the family). So she sent me for labs to test my thyroid and other bloodwork. When I came back for my lab results she went over them with me and told me my thyroid levels were fine and was about to send me on my way. I asked her "what am I supposed to do with this lump in my neck then?" She said "You have a lump in your neck?" Apparently she hadn't written it in my chart from the appointment before or was in too much of a rush to read my chart if she had written it down. Thankfully she sent me for an ultrasound and as it turns out I had thyroid cancer. Thanks to me reminder her she didn't send me on my merry way with cancer. She doesn't seem to be the type of doctor who wants to take the time out to talk to you and listen to what's going on. My impression was that she wanted to rush as many patients through as possible to make the most money. I wouldn't go to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2010
She is Great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has been my doctor for years. I have personally referred at least 15 people to her. No one has ever said anything other than rave how great she is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2010
andyman230
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful family doctor. Highly recommended by this patient. Would never consider anyone else to trust with my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lorraine Schroeder, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Paul Bristol

32 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Wei-Ann Lin

26 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Erica Moeller

21 years experience

3.9 of 5