Dr. Lorrie Richardson-Oneal MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 32.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2013
Great Dr. But the office staff needs too go!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Richardson for a year now! She has been the only Dr. in hall county I find very compassionate, caring, and understanding! As for her staff they are rude, talk about other patients openly for other patients to hear! When she moved her office to a new location, NO ONE FROM HER STAFF called or even updated at least her website! Also none of the staff calls to confirm appointments! I have over heard the staff on more than one occasion be rude and blame patients for not showing up for their appointments. I have seen the patients show the staff their appointment cards and the staff has said that they didn't make that appointment, or that the staff had tried contacting them on which this older lady started to cry and told them she didn't receive a call from any of them! One of the staff members a younger guy told her it wasn't the staffs or dr's problem that she couldn't be seen and to leave! Not one staff member offered to help in anyway! in this situation! This young man needs to be fired along with the other office staff! I hope Dr. Richardson sees these reviews and takes immediate action before she loses more patients! I have chosen to see another doctor and I will show them the courteously THEY HAVE SHOWN! And not cancel my up coming appointment, besides the staff doesn't call patients about confirming appointments, or more importantly call all patients to let us know they have moved! Plus in my experience with them, the phone rings and the staff ignores the calls! I wish you all the best that sees Dr. Richardson. she is an amazing Dr. but her staff actions has given me no choice to see another Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2013
patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every office visit is guaranteed to last at least 4 hours. The staff is very unprofessional. Making sure all patients here others private information. after you finally get in a room waiting there hours . The doctor finally shows up to work. The office also has unqualified office personal adminstering shots because the Doctor is scared is needles. She will be in your room for 2 minutes top. just when you think it couldnt get any worse. You get off work early to show up for your scheduled appointment. Try to go in and notice the door is locked and everything is gone. With no warning. No letter no phone call no email nothing. So then you have to figure out how to get your daily medications without help from her.This doctor needs to be shut down or hopefully has.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2013
She was a blessing to me
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Richardson was my O.B. dr. in Rockford, Illinois. Not only was she a wonderful dr. she was such a compassionate and discerning person. At a critical time in my life she was a huge blessing and encouragement to me. She invited me to her church, and I went and sat with her. She never knew how much that meant to me, and I know she didn't know that what she talked with me about made a difference. I would say that Dr. Lorrie exemplifies what Jude 1:22 means, "of some having compassion, making a difference." I have tried to find her in Rockford just to tell her this-she made a huge difference. I have peace and joy, and I am healthy inside and out. Thank-you so much, Dr. Lorrie. Love you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is such a caring and passionate Dr. But I have the hardest time trying to reach her office the line is either busy and when it do ring it just ring and ring until it becomes a busy tone. I have been having some medical issues and I need my Dr! This is crazy I had never not been able to reach a Dr. So I called after hours and I told them I hadn't been able to reach Dr by phone and she stated for me to just go to the office and thats what she would do! Good idea...cause one should be able to reach your DOCTOR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible experience. I had an early appointment at nine and did not get seen until after 12pm. I attempted to walk out, and should have, but was talked into staying. Then a few months later, I find out that they sent my labs out of network. So I have to pay for it out of pocket. This was the most expensive check up I have ever had. I do not recommend going to this office. Office staff is also very unprofessional, when I tried to get my bill straightened out I was given the run around. Phone calls were not returned. At one point they told me in order to get hold of someone I should text them and they gave me their text number.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2012
WOW!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I saw Dr Lorrie for the first time on a day where she had two emergencies and was running late. This did not prohibit her from spending a great deal of time with me as a new patient. SHE IS WONDERFUL! I cant say enough good things about this woman with an incredible spirit!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been out sick for a few months. During one of my appointments I watched Dr Lorrie make sure she was reading the results correctly and even notice a discrepancy from another Dr on one of my test. She checks very carefully.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Lorrie almost three years now. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Dr. Lorrie very caring and her diagnois has been correct on every test I have had. i wouldn't change Dr's for any reason. very satisfied with her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2011
Unprofessional Office Envoronment
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The outside of the office buildings are newer, but the inside looked dumpy. The office staff was unprofessional and disorganized. My consultation was interrupted several times even by patients calling into the office who were angry with the doctor. I don't feel I got adequate health care. I would not recommend this doctor to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lorrie Richardson-Oneal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hoschton, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Leslie David

14 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nora Romero Miranda

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Charles Decook

14 years experience

4.5 of 5