Dr. Lotfi Hacein-Bey MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    92%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 16 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician has helped me greatly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough good things about Dr Hacein-Bey, he is amazing and incredible. My husband was rushed to the hospital with what turned out to be an AVM that burst. After two surgeries they were not able to fix the bleed so they called in Dr Hacein-Bey. He performed 2 embolizations and the AVM was fixed 100%. I am so grateful to him for saving my husbands life. He is always available to us when we have questions or concerns and is so caring. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing his services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2011
Dr Hacein-Bey is outstanding
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Words cannot express my appreciation and gratitude for everything that Dr. Hacein-Bey did for me. He saved my life! He and his staff guided me through the dark days prior to and after my surgery. No one expects to ever hear the words "you have a Brain Aneurysm", but if you ever hear those words - the best words you can hear after that are... "I would like to refer you to Dr. Hacein-Bey, the best in his field." Can you tell that I love this man? Intelligent, skilled, kind, warm and there for you before and after.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2011
Dr Hacein-Bey is an upstanding expert in his field of medicine
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hacein-Bey and his staff were the most professional I have experienced in a very long time. His expertise in his field of medicine is outstanding, and his staff worked endlessly to help get appointments and deal with insurance challenges. The Dr's care at the hospital was the best. Just hearing his voice calmed me and my husband down during the anxoius time before the surgey.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2011
Parent of 18 year old with AVM
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son was rushed to a hospital in Sacramento after collapsing of a ruptured AVM (bleed in the cerebellum/brain stem area). The firs neurologists that spoke to us, were of the opinion that there was probably nothing that could be done to aleviate the bleed or treat the bleed. After several CT scans and and MRI, Dr. Hacien-Bey was brought in to perform an imbolization. He was the most clear in explaining the procedure, the outcome, etc. He completed the procedure quickly, told us that he considered the embolization 100% repaired and stopped in to see my son in ICU for at least two weeks after the procedure. He made us feel more reassured than any of the other doctors. He has the perfect balance of knowledge, skill, and communication skills. When my son has recovered, I will take him to meet Dr. Hacien-Bey, the doctor that saved his life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2011
Best of the Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm sure there are other doctors with the technical and physical skills of Dr. Hacein-Bey, however, I challenge anyone to find one with the bedside manner of Dr. Hacein-Bey. You can tell right from the start he loves what he does and spends more time explaining things than any other doctor I know. He makes you feel so at ease, you forget any anxiety you may have felt before seeing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2010
When Only The Best Will Do
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A genuinely caring human being, an exceptional doctor. One in a Million! Extraordinarily intelligent, a highly educated compassionate professional who is deeply committed to his patients well being. Goes well beyond the call of duty to make certain his patients have all the options carefully explained in plain easy to understand terms. Although he is a leading world expert in his field, he is wonderfully down to earth fellow. It is no wonder that he has been voted Best Doctor repeatedly year after year. Superb beside manner, wish there were more physicians like him today. A very rare jewel among many mediocre white coat practitioners of medicine! I trust him completely with my life and recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the finest Doctors I have ever encountered. Very professional and takes the time to explain his procedures. I highly recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lotfi Hacein-Bey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sacramento, CA.

Doctor

Dr. James Steidler

28 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Kamran Ahmed

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Dennis Mcdonald

39 years experience

4.3 of 5