Dr. Louis Alpern MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 53 patient ratings
  • 28 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.5)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    92%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 28.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Because of Dr. Alpern's early diagnosis of my macular degeneration, I have had successful treatment. I would highly recommend Dr. Alpern to anyone with eye issues or problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In three words: Awesome! Excellent! Outstanding! If you need cataract surgery, Dr. Alpern is the one to go to. Dr. Alpern and his staff are the BEST!! They are professional, compassionate and knowledgable. I was nervous and they put me at ease. After my right eye was done, I was more than ready for the left eye to get done. My sight is remarkable. 👍
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent service will recommend to family and friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2015
The Definition of Medical and Surgical Excellence!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely the most excellent medical experience I have ever had! Prompt, no surprises,excellent bedside manner. Medical, surgical and administrative staff are experienced, educated and motivated. Dr. Alpern and his team work seamlessly with an extremely high level blend of accuracy, competency and caring. Though Dr. Alpern is a Harvard University trained physician and surgeon he reminds me of the small town country doctors that actually cared about their patients from my childhood. Dr. Alpern and his team represent the absolute best that is presently available in medicine and surgery. His "Operation" is without equal. Pun intended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
way better than i though.excellent in all levels of care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2014
rating Dr. Alpern
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the wait at the surgical center was way too long and the waiting room was just too dang cold
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2014
Excellence
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff and Dr. Alpern are professionals. However, their professionalism is just the beginning, from the minute you talk to the receptionist you're made to feel important! Everyone is very courteious, caring and friendly. You don't feel rushed through an exam or made to feel as just another patient number. A person feels that ones concerns are, also, their own concerns. I recommend Dr. Alpern and all his staff highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2014
Review
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would most certainly pick Dr. Alpern again. I have my husband going to see him and always recommend him to others. I had a cataract removed and have had no problems. I call it my "Bionic" eye because I don't need to wear glasses except at night.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most professional well trained staff. The whole cataract procedure is very well organize from the first vist to the final visit. Dr Louis Alpern is most professional and informative. I was told he is the best in town and I can now attest to this. Dr Alpern has restored my eye sight to what I remember over 20 years ago. Thank You !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2014
The most excellent ophthalmology care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alpern and his dedicated well-trained staff provide exemplary superlative care. Support for the patient based on long and good experience avoids problems. Kindness and real concern make being a patient safe and pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very attentive doctor and staff, first visit was 4 hours long, but we were told of the wait when we first made the appointment after my moms surgery the wait was about 30 minutes to an hour. I will definitely recommend Dr. Alpern to anyone who needs to see an ophthalmologist...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2012
it always takes forever
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he's a really good doctor but the waitting time is too much for a person with diabetes like me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Louis Alpern, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near El Paso, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Dennis Reiter

31 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Foote

19 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Fay Millett

be the first to rate this Doctor