Dr. Louis Alpern MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology El Paso, TX

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 95 patient ratings
  • 49 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (-0.1)

95 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    1%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    1%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Untrained assistants
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr spends a few minutes with you. 99% of the time you're with assistants that are poorly trained.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2017
Excellent results
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My surgery went excellent. I can see again thanks to this doctor. I highly recommend him for cataract surgery. Quick recovery. No problems. Doctor is always welcoming and high spirited. Thank you to all of the staff at The Cataract & Glaucoma Center.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2017
A first class professional doctor.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alpern is a first rate eye surgeon. My care and follow up was exceptional. I gladly give him and his staff a 5 Star Rating. He went way, way out of his way to accommodate my procedure scheduling. I am in his debt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alpern provided excellent care. He answered my questions. He briefed me on what to expect during my cataract surgery, and the follow on care required. His staff was extremely helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2017
Cataract surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgery after 17 years, still my sight is good, no worries and no side effects ever. Just regular follow up due to dry eyes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Very Satisfied with Dr. Alpern and his staff. Very professional and I felt very comfortable with him and his staff.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Alpern. He takes his time with his patients. His staff is very helpful. My first time with this Doctor did take some time but it was well worth the wait. I don't mind waiting for professional and courteous service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR ALPERN HAS A GREAT STAFF , ALL STAFF VERY CAREFUL IN MAKING SURE OF YOUR NEED,S . IM GLAD I WAS RECOMMENDED TO SEE HIM. GREAT DOCTOR SO IS HIS STAFF. VERY PLEASE WITH MY OPERATION

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
I've been with Him for Many Years and I've always felt confident and reassuring. Love him.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very positive experience with staff and doctor

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
family Dr.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great Dr. he has treated my mom and dad and his service and attention to detail keeps us informed on our progress
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The service and experience was awesome. My cataract surgery was excellent. I was very happy with the facility and especially the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor and staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Louis Alpern, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near El Paso, TX.