Dr. Louis Alpern MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology El Paso, TX

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 85 patient ratings
  • 42 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.2)

42 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 28.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Very Satisfied with Dr. Alpern and his staff. Very professional and I felt very comfortable with him and his staff.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Alpern. He takes his time with his patients. His staff is very helpful. My first time with this Doctor did take some time but it was well worth the wait. I don't mind waiting for professional and courteous service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR ALPERN HAS A GREAT STAFF , ALL STAFF VERY CAREFUL IN MAKING SURE OF YOUR NEED,S . IM GLAD I WAS RECOMMENDED TO SEE HIM. GREAT DOCTOR SO IS HIS STAFF. VERY PLEASE WITH MY OPERATION
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very positive experience with staff and doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
family Dr.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great Dr. he has treated my mom and dad and his service and attention to detail keeps us informed on our progress
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The service and experience was awesome. My cataract surgery was excellent. I was very happy with the facility and especially the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor and staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Extremely Pleased with all staff and the doctor.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the first time I saw this doctor. I was so impressed from the moment I signed I was treated with professionalism and courtesy. The doctor and all his staff were very thorough. They asked a lot of questions and answered all of mine. I am so please to have found this doctor and highly recommend his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Professional and Thorough
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My regular doctor retired. I was recommended by friends to see Dr. Alpern. Almost immediately after finishing the paperwork for a new patient; I was call in for testing. I was really impressed with all his staff. They were extremely professional. Dr. Alpern has been the most thorough Dr. I have ever seen. Along with his staff I really felt they cared about me and were all were friendly and informative. I highly recommend this Doctor and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alpern's ability to operate in this multilateral project environment while effectively protecting the interest of his profession is exemplary. His easy interpersonal skills complimenting his clear mastery of the technical elements of his job, and his obvious commitment to effectiveness and efficiency in the project is clearly a valuable asset. I must add that the technical expertise of his staff is a pleasure to be around.

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff and doctor work very well together to make my visit comfortable and time efficient for my schedule. It is always known that going to my appointments I will not be waiting for hours.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
If there was a rating of 6 stars, I would give it.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very satisfied with the cataract surgery I had with Dr. Alpern. He is a wonderful doctor, and so is the staff and the technology of the Center. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great care. Friendly staff. My surgery went well. I loved my gift from Dr. Alpern! A plant. One of my favorite hobbies is gardening. He speaks Spanish and that made me feel comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Louis Alpern, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near El Paso, TX.