ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Louis Alpern Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Louis Alpern?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Louis Alpern?

Ratings and Reviews

106 Ratings with 52 Comments

  • Excellent
    92
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    92
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 106 Ratings with 52 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

Thank-you for your expertise and professionalism. i have referred some of my friends to you and will continue to do so. Very happy with the services offered by you and your wonderful staff. Sincerely, Tony P. Luna

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2017

Superb

Dr. Alpern has performed both right and left cataract surgeries with superb results which include having cured narrow angle glaucoma. He has also provided remarkable routine ophthalmologic care.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

without a doubt the best in el paso for cataract surgery glaucoma problems and has a great staff as well been going for 22 years no issues whatsoever iam 72 years old vision is perfect
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

Untrained assistants

Dr spends a few minutes with you. 99% of the time you're with assistants that are poorly trained.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

Excellent results

My surgery went excellent. I can see again thanks to this doctor. I highly recommend him for cataract surgery. Quick recovery. No problems. Doctor is always welcoming and high spirited. Thank you to all of the staff at The Cataract & Glaucoma Center.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

A first class professional doctor.

Dr. Alpern is a first rate eye surgeon. My care and follow up was exceptional. I gladly give him and his staff a 5 Star Rating. He went way, way out of his way to accommodate my procedure scheduling. I am in his debt.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

Dr. Alpern provided excellent care. He answered my questions. He briefed me on what to expect during my cataract surgery, and the follow on care required. His staff was extremely helpful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2017

Cataract surgery

Excellent surgery after 17 years, still my sight is good, no worries and no side effects ever. Just regular follow up due to dry eyes.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

Very Satisfied with Dr. Alpern and his staff. Very professional and I felt very comfortable with him and his staff.

I would highly recommend Dr. Alpern. He takes his time with his patients. His staff is very helpful. My first time with this Doctor did take some time but it was well worth the wait. I don't mind waiting for professional and courteous service.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

DR ALPERN HAS A GREAT STAFF , ALL STAFF VERY CAREFUL IN MAKING SURE OF YOUR NEED,S . IM GLAD I WAS RECOMMENDED TO SEE HIM. GREAT DOCTOR SO IS HIS STAFF. VERY PLEASE WITH MY OPERATION

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

I've been with Him for Many Years and I've always felt confident and reassuring. Love him.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

Very positive experience with staff and doctor

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Louis Alpern is similar to the following 3 Doctors near El Paso, TX.

  • Dr. Dennis Reiter

    Ophthalmology, Head and Neck Surgery

    El Paso, TX 0.12 mi

    3.8
    (19)
    31
  • Dr. Juan Fernandez

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, General Surgery

    El Paso, TX 0.24 mi

    58
  • Dr. Ikechukwu Onyedika

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery

    El Paso, TX 0.58 mi

    5