ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Louis Astra Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
20.8 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Louis Astra?


12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2017

Confident

Dr was very knowledgeable of my condition and offered me an hopeful and good outcome.His manner was cool,calm and confident regarding my treatment.Left there with less anxiety.Would recommend him and office staff very caring and supportive.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

surgery

Dr Astra did surgery on my mother. What a great feeling to know he was in great hands with a faulous Dr & staff. He explains everything in terms we culd comprhend. Bed side manners were just a breath of fresh air. You can tell he really cares about his patience.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

Dr Astra is a great doctor. I have total confidence and his ability and his knowledge with my health care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2013

patient

Had to have a procedure done with Dr Astra. It was a breath of fresh air to have him break it down in words where my family could understand what was going on. Very thourough in work and great bedside manners. I feel so much better now and had no complication.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2010

Still alive. No complaints.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2008

Honest and caring

My 19 daughter had to have her gallbladder removed after stones were found in a non-functioning gallbladder. This diagnosis was discovered by ultra sound and nuclear pictures when she presented with severe pain in the middle of her chest due to severe acid reflux. She had to go to the emergency room and once she was put on Nexium the pain has not returned. Once the stones were detected he suggested it wise to have the gallbladder removed so as not to have to come in as an emergency when there is much more danger of infection and a more intensive and invasive operation. The surgery was about 50 minutes long and done through laproscopic manner. SHe did go home that evening. The doctor suggested staying over night and now she wishes she did as she was in a lot of pain and was throwing up. She is better today... I am rambling, but with all this said. Dr. Astra was great and I do suggest you stay the night....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Louis Astra is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tarpon Springs, FL.

  • Dr. Venkit Iyer

    General Surgery

    Tarpon Springs, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    45
  • Dr. Ravindra Patel

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery, Emergency Medicine, Preventive Medicine

    Tarpon Springs, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38
  • Dr. Ajay Patel

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery, Preventive Medicine

    Tarpon Springs, FL 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (10)
    18