Dr. Louis Astra MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Tarpon Springs, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2017
Confident
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr was very knowledgeable of my condition and offered me an hopeful and good outcome.His manner was cool,calm and confident regarding my treatment.Left there with less anxiety.Would recommend him and office staff very caring and supportive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Astra did surgery on my mother. What a great feeling to know he was in great hands with a faulous Dr & staff. He explains everything in terms we culd comprhend. Bed side manners were just a breath of fresh air. You can tell he really cares about his patience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr Astra is a great doctor. I have total confidence and his ability and his knowledge with my health care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2013
patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had to have a procedure done with Dr Astra. It was a breath of fresh air to have him break it down in words where my family could understand what was going on. Very thourough in work and great bedside manners. I feel so much better now and had no complication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2010
Still alive. No complaints.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2008
Honest and caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 19 daughter had to have her gallbladder removed after stones were found in a non-functioning gallbladder. This diagnosis was discovered by ultra sound and nuclear pictures when she presented with severe pain in the middle of her chest due to severe acid reflux. She had to go to the emergency room and once she was put on Nexium the pain has not returned. Once the stones were detected he suggested it wise to have the gallbladder removed so as not to have to come in as an emergency when there is much more danger of infection and a more intensive and invasive operation. The surgery was about 50 minutes long and done through laproscopic manner. SHe did go home that evening. The doctor suggested staying over night and now she wishes she did as she was in a lot of pain and was throwing up. She is better today... I am rambling, but with all this said. Dr. Astra was great and I do suggest you stay the night....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Louis Astra, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tarpon Springs, FL.