Dr. Louis Balsama DO Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Sewell, NJ

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you Dr. Balsama for the great care I received, you are amazing and felt at ease every step of the way. Thank you to your supporting staff Kathy and Chris who made my journey seamless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Balsama is a wonderful surgeon and makes his patients feel at ease and comfortable with their decisions. He listens, advises without judgement and genuinely makes you feel cared for with his kind and gentle manner. Beyond bedside manner, his skill as a surgeon are excellent. My surgery was seamless, left minimal scarring and I had almost no pain within 48 hours of surgery. I am very pleased with my decision to become a patient and recommend Dr. Balsama highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Balsama is very good at what he does, very personable and caring. My only problem (I have seen him twice) is the amount of time it taks to get an appointment (usuall 5 to 6 weeks) and the amount of time in the waiting room past my appointment time - both times were over an hour.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best surgeon in the world. I'd recommend him to my friends and family . . .I already do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
BESTEST DR EVER
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Words can not express the gratitude Dr. Louis Balsama deserves. AWESOME, SPECTACULAR, FABULOUS, MAGNIFICENT, LOVED!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2014
Inconsiderate, Unprofessional and Unethical
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Balsama mislead me about what services he provided. When I called, I made it clear I was looking for lap band surgery. I spent an entire day in consultation, at the end of which, I was told they don't provide lap band surgery. I thought it fair that they reimburse me (ie.-refund my copay), not only did the doctor personally refuse, he told me "I have to make money somehow." He said "You'll be back in 6 months, begging me for this surgery." If I hadn't been there, I wouldn't have believed a doctor would have treated me this way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Balsams has been by far the best doctor I have ever had. He treats everyone with the utmost respect. He is very compassionate and supportive of his patients. If it wasn't for him I would never have been given a second chance at life!

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2010
GREAT DR
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WHAT CAN I SAY, DR BALSAMA IS A GREAT DR THAT I WOULD RECCOMEND TO ANYONE. HE TRULY CARES FOR THE WELLBEING OF HIS PATIENTS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2010
Knowledgeable, Professional, Compassionate; Surgeon, Southern NJ
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The title says it all- Dr. Louis H Balsama (surgeon, offices in Southern NJ) is one of the finest doctors I've known. Trusting the future of my health and well-being to his medical expertise is literally the best decision I've ever made. I cannot recommend Dr. Balsama enough; he is thoroughly committed to providing the best possible and highest quality care to every one of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Louis Balsama, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sewell, NJ.