ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Louis Barfield Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 25
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Louis Barfield?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Choose Him

Posted on July 21st, 2016

Did an excellent job with my colon resection. A very kind and thoughtful man with a marvelous personality.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Real Caring Person

Posted on October 1st, 2015

Doc Barfield was absolutely wonderful! I don't like having to see a new doctor because I never know if they will have the personality that I need as a patient. He had it all! Couldn't be more satisfied and have already been recommending him to my friends and family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Caring Doctor

Posted on August 30th, 2011

Dr. Barfield is one of the best doctors I have seen in Baton Rouge. He truly cares about his patients and takes the time with you when seeing him. Overall you seem to be more than just a patient of his practice.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incredible Bedside Manner

Posted on April 26th, 2010

Dr. Barfield recently performed a colon resection on me due to cancer. His bedside manner is incredible.....he is patient, kind, caring, sympathetic - just the kind of doctor you would want in such a situation. I recommend him without reservation.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2009

great doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2009

Excellent Doctor Good bedside manner

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Louis Barfield is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.