Dr. Louis Brenner MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Upland, CA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 28.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Excellent Physician & NP
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Brenner & Julie Rowe for over 20 years. Dr Brenner is a caring professional. His diagnosis has always been accurate. I see Julie Rowe because she is so easy to talk with as a woman and NP. Both Julie and Dr Brenner are awesome. After 20 plus years with Dr Brenner I'm staying with him. Thank you Julie & Dr Brenner for your compassion and dedication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2016
EXCELLENT Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brenner is an excellent doctor. He is compassionate, thorough and he takes time to get to know you as a person. He is on target with his diagnosis and is concerned about your health and well being. His staff is courteous and prompt. Very easy to get an appointment and the wait time is no more than 30 minutes. I highly recommend Dr. Louis Brenner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great doctor, very concerned and caring. His office staff is very polite and professional. The office manager is always available and very helpful if you have any concerns or questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to this office for many, many years. Julie Rowe is an angel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
My review
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr Louis Brenner since 1979 when he first started his practice. He has helped me so much in so many ways
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Great doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brenner is an excellent doctor. He has great bedside manner, and you are never rushed when he comes in the room. His staff have always been polite, and helpful. If you have an appointment, you may wait 30 minutes, but this happens with most doctor's office visits. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2011
Very unprofessional
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brenner didn't even have the courtesy to call in my Father with his cancer results. After waiting 2 weeks for his results, and countless times calling Dr.Brenners office, a nurse finally called to give the results over the phone. My Father has been his patient for years. I would think he would take the time to sit down with my Dad and break the news IN PERSON. It's been months, and not once has he contacted my Father about his cancer. I am truly disappointed by the lack of compassion of this Doctor.

3.7 of 5
February 21st, 2010
Unprofessional Staff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr Brenner as a doctor, however when it comes to staff complaints - I feel he does not want to get involed. I've had problems with his office staff in resolving insurance billing issues. The staff will not in any way attempt to assist in contacting the insurance carrier to help resolve the problem. Their attitude seems to be that they are to busy to take time to help resolve these types of issues. Additionally, I've previously asked Dr. Brenner about same day illness appointments & was assured most of the time patients would some how be fit in during the day. NOT TRUE - this has happened to me more than once. The staff either doesn't want to extend their work day, or Dr Brenner has advised them not to add additional appointments. Office visits often are 30 minute waits. As a result, I'm now looking for another Doctor

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Louis Brenner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Upland, CA.