ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Louis Caragine Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Louis Caragine?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Louis Caragine?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

He is the most excellent neurosurgeon I have had and I have seen 5 total and he did my second surgery. Cannot express what a wonderful Doctor he is.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

The best neurosurgeon in Cape

Dr Caragine is one of the nicest specialists I have met. He is straight forward with information. Dr Caragine is a very busy man but takes time to answer your questions. His NP is also very nice and knowledgeable! Dr Caragine performed surgery on my lower spine, I have degenerative disc disease so of course I will probably need surgery again as other discs degenerate.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2013

patient

his office seems really disorganized, sometimes don't call back, don't carry out orders like calling another doctor for you or for tests. When there with the Dr. I felt like just a tractor on an assembly line. the Dr. did not take time to sit down and explain or my options, all he said was I am going to do this , this and maybe this or that. Never asking my feeling about it or if I wanted this and that done. I felt I had no involvement whatsoever in this other than sacrificing my body. I think I am going to see if I can find another doctor, back surgery is too serious to have a fumbling staff and a doctor that doesn't seem concerned or let u be part of it. It looks to me that he is chasing the money and doing way to many patients than he can keep straight.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2013

Retired

Dr. Caragine was very polite and considerate of my concerns. explained everything in simple terms for me to understand. Wonderful bedside manner. I would recommend him to anyone. Great doc!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2014

3.7 Rating

September 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Louis Caragine is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Markus Lammle

    Neuroradiology, Diagnostic Radiology

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (12)
    10
  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. David Martin

    Diagnostic Radiology, Neuroradiology

    Saint Louis, MO 0.05 mi

    2.3
    (1)
    39
  • Dr. Manish Shah

    Neurological Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 1.40 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11