Dr. Louis Gold MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Boynton Beach, FL

Overall Rating

2.3
  • 53 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (+ 1.3)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    26%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    64%
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2017
Caution! Do NOT see this Doctor!!
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Terrible Doctor and human being! Rude and condescending!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
brilliant man... excellent care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gold is highly competent and kind. You cant do better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
don't go- stay away - horrible treatment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is a disaster. Do not go to him. He is rude, nasty, and unpleasant to talk to. He is not interested in his patients at all. His bedside manner combined with his lack of medical abilities makes him just awful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor I have ever seen I'm traumatized.... He is dangerous and should not be a doctor. He's so rude and narsasistic
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Terrifying. Should not practice
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a nasty person. Spends 5 mins with you and is very uncaring in every way. Does not return calls. Stay away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazed that a person like that can actually be practicing and have patients. Terrible Doctor - and I am in the medical field. Scary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A monster
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel that Dr. Gold was very kind and patient trying to get me on the right and correct doses of medication after being with another doctor for 13 years. He is very knowledgable regarding all the medications and a good doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Horrible Doctor
I called to say I was having bad side effects and wanted to see if he would call me in his original rx he wanted to give me. He yelled at me and said, "if I don' like the meds I can go somewhere else!" and hung up on me. What if I was suicidal!?!?!?!?!?!?!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor but can be abrupt in and out very last
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2014
Read these reviews and be warned
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Spends Time with Patients
Unorganized. Uncaring. It appeared that he had no office staff. When my daughter went to her appointment, there was a sign on the door that said he had moved to Boynton Beach. She called him and he said he told her he was moving on the last visit the previous month. She needed a med refill, he had no openings and said he didn't know what she was going to do. I'm thinking maybe this is not the way you treat people who may be a bit fragile mentally. Retire already, please.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Louis Gold, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boynton Beach, FL.