The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Louis Eichel Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Louis Eichel?


13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

Dedicated, resourceful and a great bedside manner

Dr. Eichel came from home at 9PM to put a stent in my left kidney which was shutting down due to infection. Additionally he found the source of my numerous infections and successfully repaired my damaged left ureter caused by cancer radiation. Dr. Eichel uses a low key and steady approach which positively reassures his patients.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2015

Very Grateful

I was diagnosed with a whole bunch of kidney stones and the urologist I was first referred to didn’t have any non-emergency appointments for weeks. I did some research and found Dr. Eichel. I called his office and found such caring people. They rearranged their schedule to work me in within a week. I immediately felt very comfortable with Dr. Eichel. He explained everything and his plan made sense. He performed ureteroscopy and was able to remove all of my stones at once. There were no complications from the surgery and I couldn’t be more pleased with the outcome.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

This guy is impeccable, very genuine.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2014

I originally saw Dr. DiMarco but after review of my tests he told me Dr. Eichel would be doing my surgery because of his expertise with this particular tumor in my kidney. His patience, calmness and tremendous care will always be appreciated. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2010

Dr. Eichel is my 7th urologist and at first didn't want to take my case. I was currently someone else's patient with medical equipment in place but upon hearing and seeing what was going on he decided to take on my situation and it was the best decision for me! Dr. Eichel was able to figure things out and fix things throughout the course of a year. He has always been available for any situation if I needed him. I have highly recommended him to many people!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Louis Eichel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.

  • Dr. Frederick Tonetti

    Dr. Frederick Tonetti

    Urology

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (18)
    33
  • Dr. Gregory Oleyourryk

    Dr. Gregory Oleyourryk

    Urology

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    4.2
    (18)
    22
  • Dr. Paul Dimarco

    Dr. Paul Dimarco

    Urology

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (13)
    35