Dr. Louis Emmer MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Staten Island, NY

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    20%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
excellent listener ,knowledgable doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very pleased that I have made Dr Emmer my primary care physician. He knows my medical history , he listens well, he is kind and patient and will respond to call, . He gets your lab results back to you quickly and you do not have a long wait to see him. I highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
a quiet man but a good listener
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr Emmer. he is relaxed, listens to you well and examines you. he makes suggestions and he is proactive with your care. I am pleased with him and I prefer him to the other doctors. One problem with the office is that it is hard to get thru to them on the phone. They are always busy. and they put you on hold. Make your next appt when you leave your visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a doctor who REALLY cares about his patients and goes above and beyond for them and the family as well. Takes his time to listen to concerns we may have and is ALWAYS available.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Don't Go Here
Wait time
35 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please don't go to see this doctor he is rude and he acts like he doesn't wanna be there unfortunately he is not the only one who works in that practice. HORRIBLE SERVICE!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Friendly Staff
Dr isn't the sharpest tool in the shed. My lab tests showed I had low HDL and high triglycerides. Doctor never phoned me back with results. I got them by going back to office to demand a print out. I will never go back to this so called doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice, good sense of humor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2011
chaim jacobowitz
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very special doctor who has much patience. He keeps you updated with blood tests results and is easy to reach.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2011
Elan rouch
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great family doctor! Very friendly, patient and accommodating. Knows his stuff. Wouldnt trade him for the world. Thanks Doc

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Louis Emmer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.