ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Louis Emmer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Louis Emmer?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Louis Emmer?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.5 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

excellent listener ,knowledgable doctor

I am very pleased that I have made Dr Emmer my primary care physician. He knows my medical history , he listens well, he is kind and patient and will respond to call, . He gets your lab results back to you quickly and you do not have a long wait to see him. I highly recommend him

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

a quiet man but a good listener

I like Dr Emmer. he is relaxed, listens to you well and examines you. he makes suggestions and he is proactive with your care. I am pleased with him and I prefer him to the other doctors. One problem with the office is that it is hard to get thru to them on the phone. They are always busy. and they put you on hold. Make your next appt when you leave your visit.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 8th, 2016

This is a doctor who REALLY cares about his patients and goes above and beyond for them and the family as well. Takes his time to listen to concerns we may have and is ALWAYS available.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

Don't Go Here

Please don't go to see this doctor he is rude and he acts like he doesn't wanna be there unfortunately he is not the only one who works in that practice. HORRIBLE SERVICE!!!!!

Wait time
35 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

Dr isn't the sharpest tool in the shed. My lab tests showed I had low HDL and high triglycerides. Doctor never phoned me back with results. I got them by going back to office to demand a print out. I will never go back to this so called doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2012

Nice, good sense of humor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2011

chaim jacobowitz

A very special doctor who has much patience. He keeps you updated with blood tests results and is easy to reach.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2011

Elan rouch

Great family doctor! Very friendly, patient and accommodating. Knows his stuff. Wouldnt trade him for the world. Thanks Doc

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Louis Emmer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.

  • Dr. Harold Milstein

    Internal Medicine

    Staten Island, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    39
  • Dr. Azher Siddiqi

    Internal Medicine

    Staten Island, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (35)
    38
  • Dr. Satish Bhutani

    Internal Medicine

    Staten Island, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (8)
    42