The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Louis Foley Is this you?
  • 18
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Louis Foley?


22 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2012

THE BEST !!!

I don't think he's currently accepting new patients, although it would certainly be worth a call to find out. He is simply the best! He spends so much time with you at appointments - he's never in a rush to move you out so he can see someone else. His bedside manner is wonderful, and his skill is very high. We had our first baby with him. We lost our insurance and are self-pay now. There are less expensive OBs out there, but you get what you pay for. I'll pay more and stick with Dr. Foley. It was a no-brainer for us. I highly recommend him!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2011

the worst obgyn

i would never recommend Dr Foley to anyone i know from my past experience with him and his staff.....i'm a mother of 5 this worst delivery ever....

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2011

Quite simply the best

I should have done this 4.5 years ago, its just hard to know where to start. The bottom line is, if in the Naples area there is no other doctor you should ever consider. Dr Foley is the consumate professional whilst at the same time treating his patients like they are the most important people in the world. No problem- however small- is looked down upon. He does not just run through the motions in doing his job to ensure safe delivery- he gives as much support and information as the individual wants and needs. In fact, I travelled across the Atlantic in the late stages of my next pregnancy just so that I could be confident in having the best care possible literally anywhere in the world. It is just a shame Naples is not a young area and so relatively few people get to have him as their doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2010

Great Doctor! Wonderful bedside manner, explains everything and takes his time with his patients!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2010

Our experience with this dr. was the worst of our lives. Either he or his office is so disorganized they accused us of not paying and ignoring their calls, neither of which was remotely true, when the real problem turned out to be with their office and the insurer. They then committed the cardinal sin of refusing care for a 1 month old baby because of their errors. Further accusations and unpleasantness ensued. How these people are in business or will stay in business is a mystery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2009

Dr. Foley is top notch

We have been visiting him for over a year and just had our first child delivered by him. His approach to medicine is outstanding and he is such a kind & caring physician. He is a model OBGYN because of his character, great knowledge, and concierge approach to personalizing the experience for each person. I would highly recommend Dr. Foley to any woman & family that is looking for a fantastic OBGYN!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2009

Dr. Foley is the very best

Dr. Foley is an absolute joy to work with. He spent quality time with me at each appointment. I never felt rushed. He is kind and respectful. He made my pregnancy and labor and delivery such a postivie experience. He is a true jewel in Collier county.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

2.3 Rating

October 23rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Louis Foley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Naples, FL.

  • Dr. Karysse Trandem

    Dr. Karysse Trandem

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Naples, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (40)
    8
  • Dr. Max Kamerman

    Dr. Max Kamerman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Naples, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (112)
    18
  • Dr. Connie Alford

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Naples, FL 0.22 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    11