Dr. Louis Furlan MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
One of the best doctors I have experienced.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Furlan is quite simply an amazing doctor and person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
My hope of star!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Furlan was wonderful!he was a kindness,polite,smart and calm bedside manner.He was technology in surgery. I was real appreciate to meet him,best forever!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Furlan has a wonderful bedside manner. He was joking with my son and put him at ease from the start.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Dr is Good but the practice in general is ???
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Furlan is quite good but it takes weeks if not months to schedule an appt and the staff at the desk and his asst really lack politeness!!! I keep looking for another alternative and will switch if and when I find one!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 28th, 2015
Long wait
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
It took 6 weeks to get an appointment. The wait was 25 minutes for the technician and then another 25 minutes to see the doctor. It was difficult to wait so long with a 5 year old. Our appointment was at 11AM and it was about lunchtime when Dr Furlan saw our son. He seemed harried. He told us that he would need to dilate our son's eyes and that would take another 20 min. I don't know why they couldn't have dilated his eyes in the 25 min we waited to see the doctor. We decided to leave and not to wait. Overall not a good experience. Will not return to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I chose Dr. Furlan based on other reviews. He is the best amongst Pediatric Ophthalmologists. My son had a clogged tear duct since birth (actually both eyes were clogged) but one healed on its own and the other did not. I had to go to a Ped Ophthalmologist to have the probing procedure performed when he was about 18 months. Dr. Furlan's office is wonderful and so is he. He has a very calm, amazing bedside manner and I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
exceptional patient care! only if ALL my doctor's can be like him!

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor is always answering calls about children encounetring problems and will even call you after office ours from his home

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Louis Furlan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.