The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Louis Furlan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Louis Furlan?

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Louis Furlan?

Ratings and Reviews

43 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Showing 43 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

One of the best doctors I have experienced.

Dr. Furlan is quite simply an amazing doctor and person.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

My hope of star!

Dr Furlan was wonderful!he was a kindness,polite,smart and calm bedside manner.He was technology in surgery. I was real appreciate to meet him,best forever!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

Dr.Furlan has a wonderful bedside manner. He was joking with my son and put him at ease from the start.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

Dr is Good but the practice in general is ???

Dr Furlan is quite good but it takes weeks if not months to schedule an appt and the staff at the desk and his asst really lack politeness!!! I keep looking for another alternative and will switch if and when I find one!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 28th, 2015

Long wait

It took 6 weeks to get an appointment. The wait was 25 minutes for the technician and then another 25 minutes to see the doctor. It was difficult to wait so long with a 5 year old. Our appointment was at 11AM and it was about lunchtime when Dr Furlan saw our son. He seemed harried. He told us that he would need to dilate our son's eyes and that would take another 20 min. I don't know why they couldn't have dilated his eyes in the 25 min we waited to see the doctor. We decided to leave and not to wait. Overall not a good experience. Will not return to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2012

I chose Dr. Furlan based on other reviews. He is the best amongst Pediatric Ophthalmologists. My son had a clogged tear duct since birth (actually both eyes were clogged) but one healed on its own and the other did not. I had to go to a Ped Ophthalmologist to have the probing procedure performed when he was about 18 months. Dr. Furlan's office is wonderful and so is he. He has a very calm, amazing bedside manner and I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2010

exceptional patient care! only if ALL my doctor's can be like him!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2008

this doctor is always answering calls about children encounetring problems and will even call you after office ours from his home

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Louis Furlan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Emily Ceisler

    Ophthalmology, Pediatric Ophthalmology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.9
    (47)
    25
  • Dr. Marc Lustig

    Ophthalmology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.8
    (26)
    17
  • Dr. Julie Nam

    Ophthalmology, Pediatric Ophthalmology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (46)
    12