ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Louis Cornacchia Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34 min
Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Louis Cornacchia?


11 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

Patient

Dr. Cornacchia is very patient and explains everything in great detail. Would always recommend him to anyone, without hesitation. He was my surgeon at Brookdale Hospital, Brooklyn NY.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2014

very disappointed

I would not use this doctor ever again.

Doctor's Response

I have very specific indications for surgery and use of narcotic medications. I am sorry this patient did not receive the care he or she desired and hope that some doctor was able to help.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2013

I DON'T RECOMMEND THIS DOCTOR. HE DOES NOT CARE ABOUT HIS PATIENTS HE DOES SURGERY AND THEN FORGETS ABOUT YOU. I WAS IN SO MUCH PAIN AND HE DIDN'T EVEN RETURN MY PHONE CALLS. WHEN I WENT BACK TO SEE HIM FOR A FOLLOW UP HE WAS NASTY AND ALWAYS IN A RUSH. BESIDES WAITING IN HIS OFFICE TO SEE HIM FOR TWO HOURS. .

Doctor's Response

Pain medications must be carefully controlled. It is important to work with pain management doctors as well as the neurosurgeon.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 29th, 2011

Very disappointed

My son was referred to this doctor by his Neurologist. First of all, the doctor moved his office and failed to inform the doctors that refer to him of the address change almost a year after. Secondly, the phone is constantly busy and you cannot get through hardly ever. Third, once they got the right office, arrived, and waited, and waited, and waited (while they overheard the doctor on private calls discussing personal business)they were told that they would have to be rescheduled til the following day because right after the personal calls, the doctor received a call for an emergent patient at the hospital... not impressed.

Doctor's Response

Emergencies take precedence. Unfortunately this affects scheduling.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2011

Dr. Cornacchia is a GREAT doctor and surgeon. He was extremely helpful in dealing with my diagnosis and was always caring. The only problem which is came across was the wait time in the office. My wait on average was 2-3 hours long, sometimes even 4 hours. I would see Dr. Cornacchia in the office but he would not be seeing any patients. It seems as if he also runs a software company which takes up a lot of his time. It was very frustrating for the long waits but in the end it was worth it.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2009

great DR.

Dr Cornacchia is a great surgeon.I am 25 and had back surgery this yr....He is a very talented DR and releived alot of pain...i would recommend him!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2009

After various back injuries and a series of other failed back surgeries where other Doctors declared that I would be paralyzed from the waist down for life, Dr. Cornacchia did the impossible and ne back some ambulation in my legs.God Bless you Dr. Cornacchia !

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.7 Rating

July 29th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Louis Cornacchia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Flushing, NY.

  • Dr. Louis Cornacchia

    Urology, Neurological Surgery

    Flushing, NY 0.44 mi

    4.0
    (7)
    40
  • Dr. Hongyan Zou

    Dr. Hongyan Zou

    Neurological Surgery

    Flushing, NY 0.52 mi

    2.9
    (11)
    10
  • Dr. Jaime Nieto

    Dr. Jaime Nieto

    Neurological Surgery

    Flushing, NY 0.54 mi

    4.0
    (54)
    21