ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Louis Gringeri Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Louis Gringeri?

Ratings and Reviews

59 Ratings with 23 Comments

  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 59 Ratings with 23 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

I have known Dr. Gringeri since the 1990's - both my daughter and I have been highly satisfied with his medical expertise, caring approach, and amazing problem solving skills. He has assisted me in solving multiple medical problems through a very organized and systematic approach. He is incredibly intelligent, always staying current and informed. When he feels you need a specialist he recommends one. I have such respect for his competence and appreciation for his caring, supportive approach. At the desk is the most amazing receptionist - Doris! She's smart, kind, and incredibly efficient. The medical assistants are kind, caring, and efficient. I highly recommend Dr. Gringeri as a family physician for all members of your family.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Dr. is practical snd conscientious

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

Worst experience ever

Bad experience, I was looking for a family dr and found his info in my insurance page, on my appointment day I waited more than 1 hr, then Dr Gringeri wasn't in the office instead I was being seen by a nurse (nothing against them) and she was talking by the phone to Dr Gringeri asking lots of basic stuff, I was there to continue a prophylactic treatment that started a health center dr, but she didn't know about it, so I had to look for a real doctor. Don't waste your time in this office.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

Doctor who just refers to other doctors.

Doctor refused to give me a standard pre op physical for a minor procedure. I am in good health and have been a patient for 30 years. He must be concerned about his liability and insurance. UNBELIEVABLE!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

great Doc

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

Great Physician!

Have been a patient with this practice for over 20 years! Dr. Gingeri is one of the best diagnosticians I know. Highly recommend!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Great doc. Credit to his profession.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

Excellent doctor!

Dr. Gringeri is very knowledgeable with an excellent bed side manner. He does not jump to conclusions but continues to ask questions until he is confident of his diagnosis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

I move a lot and therefore change doctors often. This doctors office is the worst I have ever experienced....simply horrible. I would not recommend them to anyone. The staff is extremely rude, the wait time for scheduled appointments can be measured in hours and they will charge you for everything. The fact that they still operate in the stone age is the least of their problems. Simply the worst

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2014

customer service

The doctor is great but the office staff act like I work for them. They are curt and have no sense of urgency.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 20th, 2012

The staff can be rude and curt. Not very nice staff.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2011

You have to wait an average of 3 - 5 days to get in to see someone even though you are in physical discomfort from an ear infection or something like bronchitis. Telephone staff is very abrupt and seems to not want to be bothered.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Louis Gringeri is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newtown, PA.

  • Dr. Joseph Kipp

    Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Newtown, PA 0.19 mi

    4.0
    (36)
    34
  • Dr. John Lawless Jr

    Family Medicine

    Newtown, PA 0.19 mi

    3.8
    (21)
    24
  • Dr. Rita Krichevsky

    Psychiatry, Addiction Medicine, Family Medicine

    Newtown, PA 0.25 mi

    2.2
    (11)
    23