The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Louis Hamer Is this you?
  • 18
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Louis Hamer?


23 Ratings with 14 Comments

4.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

THIS WAS MY 1ST TIME HE IS MY NEW LUNG DOCTOR WILL KEEP U UP-2-DATE AS I START THIS JOURNEY..I NEED A LUNG TRANSPLANT

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2011

Have you ever felt after you leave your doctors office it was a waste of time?I have on several occasions,until I was referred to doctor Hamer.Dr.Hamer is amazing,his staff is very curtious and friendly.He treated my symptoms right there in his office and I felt good after I left,I felt like I had been helped finally and not treated like I was a bother.So highly recommend Dr.Hamer he's a wonderful doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2011

Aneurysm

I had back pain,he sent me for a mri,within mins. after the mri,he called me and sent me to the hosp. where i had surgery the next day for a abdominal,aorta, aneurysm.That saved my life, he is a very caring & observant Dr.I would recomend him to anyone who has Lung problems. I have copd & he is a great Dr.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2011

Dr. Hamer was very knowledgeable. He put me at ease immediately. He treated me like I knew what I was talking about when speaking of my symptoms. He encouraged me and listened to what I had to say. I never minded waiting to see the doctor because I knew he saw/treated patients in the intensive care unit at several area hospitals. Those people needed his attention urgently and I would hope for the same treatment if I were the sicker patient.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2011

retired

Dr. L. Hamer is great and compassionate. His staff is very caring and kind to me, I would highly recommend him to friends and family!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2010

Dr. L. hamer is an excellent Physician, I love that Dr.!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2010

Dr.Hamer really listens and is very nice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2010

Independent Medical Examination

Dr. Hamer provided me a professional medical evaluation for my claim against the Veterans Affairs. After a thorough review of my service medical records, civilian medical records and claims folder, Dr. Hamer provided an unbiased report that aided in the successful reward of my case. I found that Dr. Hamer's work-up to find out all of my pertinent issues was exceptional to say the least. I would recommend Dr. Hamer because of his professionalism and integrity.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2010

Ms. Peggy Halstead

Dr. Hamer took the time to review all records, examine, and gave a very straight forward opinion. After visit with another doctor that Ins. suggested we consulted another Pulmonologist. The other backed him 100% and so did the oncologist. Thank you Dr Hamer. You are great. Please don't ever change. You stuck up for the patient and that meant alot to us.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2010

Highly Recommended

Dr. Hamer is very skilled and knowledgeable in medicine. He knows about many areas of medicine and is not limited to just his area of expertise. When you have a medical concern, you can have a lot of anxiety, especially if you don't understand what is wrong or what you should do about the problem. Dr. Hamer took the time with me to really listen and understand my concerns. He explained my situation to me in a way that I could understand and helped to create and facilitate a plan of action. I have recommended Dr. Hamer to my friends and I care about my friends. Dr. Hamer is a true professional.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2010

The best Doctor I've ever had!

I had an emergency Saturday night. I called Dr Hamer and he made a special trip to his office examine and help me out. I've never met or even heard of a doctor going outta his way for a patient like this before. I am very grateful to Dr Lou and cannot recommend him enough.Thank you!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2010

RN

Very kind and charamastic! answered all my questions and put my family at ease! Will be recommending to all my family and friends! Thank you Dr. Louis Hamer!!! Wish there were more physicians that cared for their patients as well as you do!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Louis Hamer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pasadena, TX.

  • Dr. Anna Harkins Jr

    Dr. Anna Harkins Jr

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Pasadena, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    36
  • Dr. Robert Rudy

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Pasadena, TX 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (8)
    39
  • Dr. Sathish Cayenne

    Dr. Sathish Cayenne

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Pasadena, TX 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (6)
    27